We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice afternoon”
Review of The Green House

The Green House
Ranked #106 of 142 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
leigh
1 review
“nice afternoon”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

came in late afternoon, lovely place to sit with a glass of wine. had a pizza and have to say one of the best around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gazzahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyjadeparker, Manager at The Green House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the lovely review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    23
    17
    18
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rubbish everywhere!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had lunch at Green House yesterday, the weather was very hot so we sat outside in the garden. The pizza was okay (we didn't have the carvery as it looked like it had sat there for a while without any covers on the meat) but the gardens were filthy with rubbish strewn everywhere. There had been a storm the night before, so you could expect it to be untidy but it was filthy with rubbish, napkins, dirty cutlery, cigarette butts, cans and lolly sticks. It was our third visit and the place has been more untidy with each visit. We will not be returning until it is cleared up!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardenbird42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyjadeparker, Manager at The Green House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi
Sorry you didn't enjoy your visit

We had a very busy weekend and a large function on Monday night and unfortunately you must have visited during the big clear up.

I can assure you that we spend a lot of time clearing up our gardens everyday but as it is a council owned park it can prove difficult to manage.

I have taken your comments on board and will do my best to make sure that the gardens are properly looked after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time around”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The first time we came not too impressed though they were short staffed - this time wow very happy the food yummy staff friendly - even our fussy 4 year old loved the sausage mash with gravy I couldn't eat all my dinner though my taste buds were going just one more mouthful my tummy was please no you won't be able to walk you will have to be rolled to the car will be come back again x

Helpful?
Thank Louiselilysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyjadeparker, Manager at The Green House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for giving us another try.

Im glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

You're unlikely to be disappointed with a visit here. The carvery is very good with an good alternative menu should you want it.
Great value and good service means we have often visited
Having Belfairs park right behind for a walk before or after your meal is also worthwhile

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markt3857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyjadeparker, Manager at The Green House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the lovely review.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Many Thanks
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basildon
1 review
“Great Party”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

visited the greenhouse for a friends birthday, had a really great time. the food that was laid on was great, nice selection and lots of it. everyone had a good evening, nice to be served by friendly staff who like to have a laugh with you . will be back soon for Sunday lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davetharave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyjadeparker, Manager at The Green House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the review.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green House also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to The Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing