We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Millys Deli a great way to fill your belly.”
Review of Millys

Millys
Ranked #17 of 142 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Millys Deli a great way to fill your belly.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I must agree with other reviewers that have given glowing reports..infact it was after reading those that made me pop in for lunch, very glad we did too, its a Deli/coffee house/Tea room/Chic-ish cafe all rolled into one, a mish mash of fixtures and fittings which adds to the experiance, a Massive Tea and Wine selection even got a few high quality beers on offer one was over 10%..!!,but we settled for Lattes (which for me was one of the best i ever had Large size and came very frothy on top and stayed hot for ages)Food was a Hot Chorizo and chilly Jam Baguette priced at £6.95...expertly put together and was a Taste sensation and certainly filled the big gap i had when i walked in, we also had a Cheese and ham baguette which was equally fantastic, Real carved Ham with taste and Real cheese with a lovely chutney, everything i saw what others had really did look great, this place Ooozes quality ingredients,service was friendly and spot on.
i know we are lucky to be spoilt for choice in Leigh but this is Highly recommended if you like high quality food made with the finest of ingredients.
Cakes and deli items also available to buy and take home.

we will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Beyondbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    27
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Millys”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

What a find, in a world of corporate identical coffee shops, and plastic deli counters this is a real taste of heaven.

Perfectly made cappucinos, delicious baguettes filled with goodies available to buy over the counter and shelves full of intriguing goodies which make you
want to buy them all

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephenmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Coffee and a brownie yum!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Popped in for coffee and cake due to the good reviews. It's a really interesting and quirky place. Coffee was good and the brownie was offered warm with ice cream - delicious. They had plenty of highchairs available and a few toys to play with which was a nice touch. Although we didn't have any other food it did all look gorgeous, home made sausage rolls, spinach and feta pastry and the salad looked good, will definitely return for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hateleavinlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Wanting somewhere to take my 90 year old Dad for a lunchtime snack we chanced on Milly's. Very good interesting food and value for money.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sassEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Walking along Leigh Rd on stormy sat afternoon.entered Milly's,very quirky place and nicely welcomed by staff.Ordered tea for two and lunch from deli which included ham and smoked chicken pie with hot new potatoes,coleslaw and home cooked ham.A truly delightful light lunch.All for £13:90. Very good value served by friendly staff and owners. Worth every penny and look forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank GaryRW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millys also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Millys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing