We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugo is a'must do' in Leigh”
Review of Ugo's Cafe Bar

Ugo's Cafe Bar
Ranked #110 of 142 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Cuisines: Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Ugos is a family run cafe-bar, well established for 17 years in Leigh on sea with a relaxed environment, good music, great food, especially our homemade Hamburgers and healthy salads. Our fantastic new cocktail menu, serving Mojitos with fresh mint and limes and delicious Espresso Martinis are made by our fantastic team of bar staff.We take all the orders for food and drink from the bar and we also have plenty of outside space to sit too.We look forward to welcoming you. Pop in for a coffee and say hello.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ugo is a'must do' in Leigh”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Friendly helpful staff .. Consistent delicious food ! Always feel welcome and at home... For coffee and cake with husband ... Early evening drink with girlfriends or lunch with my 3 year old grandson ... Always pleased to be there!!

See you soon Ugo 's xx

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carol123-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    33
    18
    19
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great atmosphere,”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I find Ugos to be very pleasant and relaxing place sitting outside , good atmosphere in the evening trendy place, friendly & great food..
New menu is great

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldilocksmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok but pricey”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Generally not a bad bar / restuarant but there could be some improvements. Ugo's is not somewhere you want to stay for an evening of drinks following a meal, drinks are pricey therefore we chose to eat and then leave for somewhere else. The staff could be more positive, service at the bar felt like they were doing you a favour to get you a drink rather than offer a simple smile. Whilst the place is ok and I would go back, its not somewhere where I would stay for a full evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Teld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Subway is better value”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Apart from the barmaids being nice to look at and the beer being could I could have got better value for money at subway getting a foot long and a drink for £5
After 30 minutes of waiting the food was brought to us cold.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank Escobar-bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Long wait and cold”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We waited half an hour for a hot dog and when it came out it was cold and so were the curly fries overpriced for the size and quality of the food - wouldn't bother

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
14 Thank Chef_dalza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Owner at Ugo's Cafe Bar, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
FAKE REVIEW. Tripadvisor have acknowledged that these 3 reviews written by the same person. Someone is using nasty tactics. Oh well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ugo's Cafe Bar also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Ugo's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing