We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vino Vero

Vino Vero
Ranked #38 of 142 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Cuisines: Wine Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Description: Wine shop and tasting room. Buy over 200 bottles to take away or sample wines in store from an always changing list of over 15 wines. Try our cheese platters and snacks too. Please note although we do serve food, it is a limited selection designed to compliment the wine, and we're not classed as a restaurant.
Southend-on-Sea
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had an enjoyable American wine tasting here with wife and friends.
Good quality wines and little bar area, and a nice place to have a glass or two.

Owners are great and v friendly too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crash1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I can't tell you how excited I was to stumble upon this place! The selection is excellent, the owners are friendly and informative and the wine is simply delicious. Having become a member of their wine club, I am enjoying sampling a variety of wines that they stock and I can't wait for the next delivery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VJayne89643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
126 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Leigh has been crying out for a place like this!! I often pop in for a glass of wine on the way home from work and there is always a good selection available. The selection available to buy is very good and I've been to a couple of the tastings so far which have been great. Can't recommend highly enough - a massive well done to Sam and Charlie who are always friendly, chatty and knowledgable. Keep up the great work and I'm sure you'll go from strength to strength!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I love it here! This is one of the best local shops in Leigh. Charlie and Sam we're so friendly and helpful in helping me pick out wine. I'm by no way a wine expert, but I have some idea of what I like and don't like, and they we're ready to help me make a decision.

It's not expensive either. I had a glass of wine for about £4 to help me choose what bottle to get. Then I picked up a couple of bottles for about £10 each. This might be more then you'd spend in a supermarket, but the wine is so much better then that muck, and your helping out a local business and independent wineries.

They even have a loyalty card! The best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NotBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“American wine tasting!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Really happy that this place has opened up in Leigh on sea! what a great wine shop/tasting room! I love wine and when I'am not at work I try to come here whenever I can. The American wine tasting was a great night and cant wait until the next tasting! keep up the hard work Charlotte and Sam

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vino Vero also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Vino Vero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing