We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, make sure you go!”
Review of Tudor House

Tudor House
Ranked #27 of 143 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, make sure you go!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I go here often and I will continue to do so. Food is very yummy, loads of choice, and make it to suit you. If your unsure they will recommend dishes as well. The staff are very kind and friendly. Lunch time menu is very good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler_James10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    26
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good(ish)”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Live fairly near but not visited until Friday 9th August 2013. Experience was overall pleasant, staff very friendly, food beautifully presented and taste equalled presentation. Food bill came to £42 but drinks took it to £70 inc a 10% service charge. House red was only £12 a bottle so teas and coffee a little steep maybe. That said a nice experience, well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian and Cas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Had another fantastic night this time with family and friends. As always there is nothing to fault, the service, the food, the atmosphere, all great. The menu is extensive and help is on hand if you need help choosing! I love it here and will return soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TGC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Had a really nice time at tudor house. We were greeted by the friendly staff and taken to our tables. The waitress was really helpful. And helped recommend food for some of our family who had never eaten thai before.
the food was amazing. There was a really good choice on the menu and really helpful staff.
I would defiantly recommend this restaurant and cant wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tudor House also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing