We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in a takeaway”
Review of Qmin

Qmin
Ranked #58 of 142 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Restaurant details
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection in a takeaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

These guys never fail, best Indian around for a takeaway in the Leigh area love it, would highly recommend, so fresh and the tastes that tingle your tastebuds are amazing

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hk3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent takeaway”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Perfectly prepared food, delivered quickly and reasonably priced.
What more could you ask from a takeaway?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good curry”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We order curry here at least once a week as it is so amazingly good. We tend to order the specials as they are delicious and really unique dishes I hadn't tried before. The mango delight special is probably my favourite one but all of them are amazing

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmanusemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian around”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've been using this take away for years and there is nowhere else in the area that comes close... Great service, great food and great value. I always ask why they don't open a sit down restaurant but then again what they are doing is working and working very well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best take away in Leigh-on-Sea”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have been using Qmin since opening and always is hot and tasty highly reccommend. Shame it is just a takeaway. Collection is better due to their popularity.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank livdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qmin also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Qmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing