We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Peace Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peace Valley Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Napier B&B and Inns
Cape Town
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Peace Valley”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a lovely time at Peace Valley Guest House with Lorna as our hostess.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable with plenty of extra blankets for the cooler weather.
The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Lorna was full of lovely tips for the area and very warm and welcoming - we'd go back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at Peace Valley Guesthouse. I appreciate your comments and am delighted to read that you had such a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I am so glad to hear that you would be happy to return. I look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muenster, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for one night in the Peace Valley Guesthouse in the huge family room(s). Thanks Lorna for the wonderful stay in your guesthouse and the great hospitality. We enjoyed your perfect breakfast and your immediate support for all our questions. Give als our best regards to the team of the "Wild Thyme".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juergen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much Juergen for taking time to review your stay at Peace Valley Guesthouse. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and I will most certainly pass on your regards to the staff at Wild Thyme who will also appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Peace Valley for a couple of nights in March and it was juat as its name says. The accommodation was lovely. Clean, well kept and very well equipped with the added bonus of being able to self cater if wanted. Lorna, the host was very friendly, knowledgeable and informative. We wish we had planned to spend longer here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to learn that guests have enjoyed the time they spent with us and this is an important means of ensuring that we continue to provide the standard of accommodation that our guests expect.

I look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great place for overnight stay after flying into Cape Town and before onward travel. Enjoyable continental breakfast. Very pleasant owner happy to advise on things not to miss. Great tapas dinner in town (newly opened). Would stay again in the future.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 5Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Peace Valley. It is always good to hear what guests think of their stay with us as it is through these comments that we can ensure to continue to offer the standard of service that is expected.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in South Africa and we look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Peace Valley guesthouse. Our room was excellent with beautiful views of surroundings. Service was also very good, Lorna and her team really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Peace Valley Guesthouse. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you both. It is always good to hear what our guests think about us and is an important means for us to maintain our standards. I hope to see you both again when you visit this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I did a review mentioning that if you are in the front room, make sure there is no one in the family room above as you hear every walk and movement. The people above us complained of my husbands snoring, proving that! it was never published with the comment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay. A nice village to use as a base when visiting this area. Very central. Lovely restuarants!

Bredasdorp is 15kilometres away and has everything you need.

Agulhas Devine.

Struisbaai a lovely fishing village.

Arniston close by.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front room. The first night was lovely and we could sleep with the balcony door op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is good to hear what guests feel about their experience at Peace Valley Guesthouse as this is an important means for us to maintain our standards. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed exploring the area which has lots for the visitor to see and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peace Valley Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Valley Guesthouse

Property: Peace Valley Guesthouse
Address: 2 Wouter Street, Napier 7270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Napier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Valley Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace Valley offers high quality accommodation at affordable prices. It sleeps up to 8 people and is ideal for groups and smaller parties can be accommodated. The house and guest facilities are located in a peaceful and tranquil setting situated on the outskirts of Napier, a small village in the heart of the Overberg. There is a swimming pool, and an entertainment area. Children are welcomed and guests can bring pets by prior arrangement only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Peace Valley Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing