We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kipplochan Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Kipplochan Lodge awaits you ..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kipplochan Lodge awaits you ..
Lobby Relax ... kipplochan is fully equipt for all your culinary needs.. including cookery books !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Kipplochan Lodge awaits you ..
Lobby
Relax ... kipplochan is fully equipt for all your culinary needs.. including cookery books !
Dine in style at Kipplochan
Al-fresco dining on the front decking served from our gas bbq
Full sky HD movie and sports package , arcam sound system, misson speakers, xbox 360 games console
Enjoy views from master bedroom of private garden and 40 inch HD freesat tv.
Free wifi throughout Kipplochan
Large master ensuite with double shower
Twin room 1
We are family friendly ...(teddy came too)
Family bathroom
Kippford
The picturesque and tranquil village of Kippford.
Passing storm. Kippford.
Sandyhills beach.
Sweetheart Abbey, New Abbey.
The river Urr estuary and Rough Island bird sanctuary.
7 stanes mountain biking on you're doorstep
Twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kippford, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenniPenn...
2 reviews
“Kipplochan Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the lodge in May 2014 and had the most amazing weekend. The lodge was spotlessly clean and tidy and had every appliance and utensil you could possibly need to use. We had two dogs with us, they had plenty of space inside and out, don't think they wanted the leave. The owner (Wendy) left us some balloons, napkins and cake as we were there to celebrate my Mum's 60th birthday, how thoughful. We're all really looking forward to returning in 2015 agaib for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“well presented and comfortable property”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a wee gem of a place. lovely lodge property in a small development about 3/4 mile from Kippford in Dumfrieshire. Well equipped and with 3 bedrooms and 2 bath/shower rooms (excellent showers), this made for a very comfortable stay. The Kippford area is within easy reach of Dumfries so is easily reached from the M74/M6 (30-40 mins on excellent roads). The Lodge is close to Dalbeattie and Castle Douglas and there are good local restaurants within easy walking distance. Kippford is a small village with a nice seashore walk and is not too busy.
We enjoyed a number of good walks which were not too challenging during the week we stayed at Kipp Paddock and the Lodge was a pleasure to return to for an evening's rest and recuperation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and fresh with good facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kipplochan”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Spent week in this beautiful cabin on our honeymoon absolutely fantastic stay, cabin was first class with owner Wendy putting in a lot personnel touches to make this a home from home on suite,three bedrooms,large living and kitchen area sky tv xbox it has it all,nice bars places to eat in walking distance but best of all the area is lovely and nice and quiet would well recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowbri...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Class Log Cabin”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wonderful few days staying at this beautiful log cabin. Well equipped, warm & toasty and our every comfort indulged! So quiet and peaceful and a great place to stay to enjoy the delights of Kippford and surrounding areas. Our little grandson especially loved cycling around the pond with his new friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colinrush...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was the second time the family and I (including 2 kids and whippet!!) stayed at this beautiful cabin. The cabin itself is clean, spacious and well presented and is set in a tranquil setting just a short walk from the salway firth. The owner, Wendy, was very helpfull and made us feel very welcolme, so much so it was like a home from home for us!
An excellent place and setting for a quiet, relaxing time away from it all. We will return many times!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustangsu...
merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

this was our fourth stay at kipplochan and the second this year so goes to say we love it we have stayed in many log cabins in scotland and this is by far the best . location is fantastic close to the harbour and the beach and in in under an hour you can be in the beautiful galloway forest so many places to visit. easy to book and check in the cabin has everthing you need and more and an owner who is constantly looking to improve the holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hildales
lesbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous location and a wonderful lodge”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What a hidden gem this lodge is.
We had a lovely few days in this stunning lodge. We were greeted with a lovely welcome pack of goodies which was a great start.
The lodge is everything and more that anyone could want.
The location is very private but has lots of amenities close by.
The owner was very helpful to us in all aspects
Couldn't fault anything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing