We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosemount Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Kippford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bude
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely stay in great location”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Had a great stay in a lovely location .The room was clean and comfortable with great views .Breakfast was the best i had on my trip , with extras like fresh fruit salad . Nothing was too much trouble from the friendly owners . I'll be back next year

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This guesthouse offers tremendous value. Particularly the kingsize suite which is amazing. Comfortable and with everything one needs [ even a mini fridge] plus a beautiful view. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowdrop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Wirral
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Picked this from the trip advisor reviews, they were spot on.
Really good view from the room and eve better from the conservatory at the front. Owners really helpful. Breakfast really good for a whole days bouncing, fresh local produce.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TouringTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The Rosemount is a brilliant place to stay in Kippford. It is so comfortable, clean and the breakfast is to die for. Vanessa and Don are lovely hosts and made us feel very much at home. I would recommend this place to anyone and I cannot wait to get back for another holiday!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

A really lovely and engrossing stay with Don and Vanessa. Great location. Everything as it should be. Bonus extras: wonderful walks right on the doorstep, cracking pub just two doors away - good meal and we were there for a most entertaining quiz night too. Full Scottish breakfast to start the following day. And if all that wasn't enough, Don produced a DVD for us to keep - a record of the Kippford sunsets we didn't quite get to see. Brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

This is our fifth stay at Rosemount in the excellent suite. We have once again received a friendly welcome, by Don and Vanessa, who made us feel they were pleased to see us. The breakfasts are the best we have ever enjoyed in any establishment and the rooms are to a very high standard of comfort and cleanlines. The views across the river are stunning and a walk along the shore starts and finishes the day with much enjoyment. We would say that this is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in and we will keep on returning. Our fellow guests in the recent stay all agreed that they will return and could not find a single fault. It is indeed the best B&B by far.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have stayed at the Rosemount over many years and indeed many owners but the quality of the experience has remained top drawer throughout. This is a very comfortable guest house which enjoys spectacular views over the Urr estuary towards GlenIsle. Vanessa and Don are excellent hosts who work very hard to make sure your stay is trouble free. We come for the sailing mainly but enjoy the numerous walks to Rockcliffe and beyond before sampling the delights of the Anchor hotel on the door step! Last year Don, even brought the front door key to me so I would not be locked out as my partner had gone off for an early night. Well beyond the call of duty but certainly welcome.
I would recommend the suite for the views or the chalet for more space and privacy. Either way a memorable stay awaits.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kippford
0.9 mi away
Clonyard House Hotel
Clonyard House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dalbeattie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kirkcudbright
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Birchtree Hotel
The Birchtree Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dalbeattie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anchor Hotel at Kippford
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Springfield B&B
#3 of 5 in Dalbeattie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
10.0 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#2 of 14 in Kirkcudbright
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount Guest House

Property: Rosemount Guest House
Address: The Front, Kippford DG5 4LN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Kippford
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kippford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosemount Guest House is situated on the waterfront of the quaint picturesque sailing village of Kippford, nestled away on the undiscovered and scenic Colvend Coast in south west Scotland. We offer excellent bed & breakfast accommodation over three bedrooms providing 2 luxury suites & a family room. With unspoiled views across the Urr Estuary, and two pubs in the village serving food and refreshments daily, it makes Rosemount a special place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Rosemount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Guest House Kippford, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing