We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bissick Old Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bissick Old Mill
Ranked #1 of 3 Ladock B&B and Inns
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I chose Bissick Old MIll because it was perfectly placed between Fowey and Falmouth. It turned out to be a fantastic choice.....full of character and every need thought of. The owner welcomed us warmly and after showing us the room offered a pot of tea in the lounge. The Mill Suite was very comfortable and very spacious with a separate lounge and 2 bathrooms!!
Breakfast was first class....good choice and very well prepared. I can especially recommend the fresh fruit salad!
A real gem, will be recommending to others and definitely be returning for a second stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
44
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Excellent hosts. Excellent food. Excellent accommodation. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pub nearby for drinks and meals. Good location. Would certainly recommend staying at Bissick old Mill!
First time for both myself and parner in the area - would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducky122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was my first time in the area and it won't be the last. The business's website describes exactly what you'll get. A splendid base from which to explore the beauty of Cornwall, with the luxury of a good quality (yet quiet) pint and food available right next door!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessicator8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Really good hosts, fantastic locally sourced breakfast the mill house is lovely hosts were very knowledgable and very friendly.
Clean rooms and shower room, lovely fluffy towels and bathrobes.
Good choice of drinks available in your room including water in the fridge.
Would recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonNDaivid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Bissick Old Mill in The Granary, which is separate accommodation next to the main house. Very clean and comfortable with an upstairs area of small kitchen and lounge with TV.
We stayed 2 nights while we explored parts of Cornwall and found it to be a good central location to base ourselves. Patrick was very knowledgable and gave us helpful information regarding places to see and how to get there.
Breakfast was very nice with buffet fresh fruits cereal etc and a full English breakfast or personal preference.
Overall impression very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights; a really impressive first rate b&b. We were lucky enough to have the suite with two bathrooms and all the space we could need. The fridge and coffee facilities came in handy. Superbly clean and breakfast was a real treat - would recommend the Full Cornish. On arrival, we were brought coffee and biscuits; what a great way to start the trip. Would definintely recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardwithHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in May for the may bank holiday period, this is the 2nd time we have stayed here, this place was recommended to us by our very close friends who live in the village of Ladock and they knew how good this lovely place is.
First of all Paddy and Vivienne are absolutely lovely hosts and they make you feel very welcome right from the start of your stay. Secondly, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and have all you need and more, including tea, coffee, biscuits, milk and fridge and tv and magazines and the bathrooms are lovely and clean. Thirdly the breakfasts are excellent and freshly made and we have never tasted such lovely perfect eggs!
Paddy and Vivienne can give you all the info for whatever you want to do in Cornwall and we noticed that they always had the time to talk to all the guests and make them feel very welcome.
This is a very comfortable homely place to stay which has much better and cleaner facilities than a lot of 4 star hotels that we have stayed in!
All in all an excellent place to stay and we would highly recommend it to anybody!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAJ12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bissick Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bissick Old Mill

Property: Bissick Old Mill
Address: Ladock TR2 4PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Ladock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ladock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bissick Old Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 17th century water mill sympathetically restored to provide extremely well appointed accommodation with exceptional standards of comfort, cuisine and hospitality. Central rural location makes ideal base for exploring all parts of Cornwall. Close to the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. OPEN: ALL YEAR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bissick Old Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bissick Old Mill Ladock, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing