We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely house, splendid hosts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creed House

Creed House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grampound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creed House
Ranked #3 of 5 Grampound B&B and Inns
London UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely house, splendid hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We picked the wettest week in history to stay at Creed House, so we weren't able to enjoy the gardens, which we are told are lovely. From what we could see from the house they would be most enjoyable to explore. The weather notwithstanding, our stay was very pleasant, made all the more enjoyable by the owners, who are delightful.

We stayed in the double room, which is large, airy and has a double-aspect. The bed is very comfortable and there is plenty of drawer and hanging space. The en-suite bathroom is bright and airy too, with a deep bath and a hand shower. At the time of our visit they were having problems with their ageing Aga, so we were only able to draw one good bath of an evening, but since we were the only guests we were invited to use the other bathroom on that floor (which is fed by a different hot water system).

The guest rooms appear to be in a separate section of the house, with its own comfortable lounge, which has a small TV and lots of reading material.

Breakfast is fresh, tasty and plentiful, served in a large and bright dining room with an open fire (yes, in June we enjoyed the benefit of a log fire!).

Aside from the little wrinkle with the bath water, we thought our stay was very enjoyable and hope to stay again the next time we are in Cornwall. We can recommend this place thoroughly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Nestled in what has to be one of the most idylic positions, Creed House is an absolute haven of peace and tranquility. The very lovely Annie & Jonathan Croggon welcome you into their stunning home, and share their little part of paradise with kindness and affability.

Creed House itself is impeccably kept and, thanks to Annie’s taste in decor and her obvious love of interior design, the rooms are delightful as well as comfortable. Although still part of the main house, the guest “wing” is private but still homely, and there is really very little more you could ask for. With a veritable buffet of upmarket cereals, breads, tea & coffee, guest can enjoy a continental breakfast in the privacy of their own dining room or sitting room.

This is a very special B&B and somewhere I have come to consider as my second home over the past few months while I studied upholstery nearby. I would recommend a stay at Creed to everybody!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

As Belgium garden lovers we stayed three nights in Creed House.
Ideal basis for the discovery of Cornwall with his beautiful gardens.
The location of the house was superb and quiet. The hostess was very friendly, and yet also very discrete. We had a lot of privacy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAN28188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay.
The b&b is set in a quiet and beautiful invironment and it's close to the eden project, lots of beautiful gardens and calm beaches. Creed has it's own garden which is large and has a range of amazing flowers. Thank you for a wonderful stay Mrs Croggon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emzyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clapham, London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

Lovely welcome, lovely people, lovely house, lovely garden, lovely area, lovely sense of place ... in a word, lovely! Very well placed for the Eden Project, Heligan, the Roseland Peninsular, Falmouth and the Helford River. Following Annabel Croggon's recommendations we had great evening meals at the King's Head in nearby Ruan Lanihorn and at the stylish Driftwood Hotel near Portscatho. All good. Peter and family from Clapham

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smoothguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grampound hotels
2.2 mi away
Pensagillas Camping & Caravan Park
Show Prices

Been to Creed House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creed House

Property: Creed House
Address: Creed House Creed, Grampound TR2 4SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Grampound
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Grampound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Creed House Grampound, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing