We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in an amazing location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Breakers Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Black Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breakers Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Black Creek
Comox
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in an amazing location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We had an amazing stay in one of the waterfront cabins with a view of the Pacific Coastal Mountain Range. I love waking up to the sound of the waves rolling into the beach and morning coffee on the deck. The winter storms can bring driftwood right up to the deck and it's a great location for a beach fire.
The cabin had a full kitchen and all the comforts of home. If you are missing anything, just ask the owners, they'll have it or know where to get it.
The kids spent hours on the beach and this is definitely a family destination we'll go to again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComoxJared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

One of the best beaches in BC, comfortable cabins, only ones on that beach that come up to the shore. Beds are comfy and rooms have everything you need for a great family vacation. Totally unpretentious and accommodating. Owners are great! Book early, repeat customers year after year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trobertson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I've stayed at Breakers Resort a few times now...and LOVED it! The accomodations are very comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful! Also, the hospitality was friendly and sincere. I highly recommend a stay...short or long!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Went there for a week, just recently.. I am truly disappointed. The cabin was not cleaned thourghly. There was sand underneath the wood stove, toys left under the beds. Dirty dishes put into the cupboard without being washed.. Toilet paper only a partial roll. I was disappointed that decks were not yet repainted and really weathered.. The front door looked like it recieved a coat of red paint and hadnt been finished. or that a child had painted it. I remember when It as under diffrent ownership that they took pride in how the units were when new customers were showing up to rent out the unit.. it has gone down hill over the years.. so very Disappointed. The Bed was so high I could bearly climb into it..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aahley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie E, Owner at Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
With many recent upgrades all other these concerns have been taken into account and remedied. Please see more recent reviews.

Thank you and we always appreciate our guests input.

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Our first time staying at the Breakers and found it to be a great experience. We were just looking for a good location, at a good price, with easy beach access, for relaxing on the beach, and flying our kites for a few days. The Breakers provided all we were looking for and the on site amenities were excellent. We will certainly return to the Breakers and will recommend it to family members and friends with travel to Myrtle Beach and ocean front accomodations are needed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satmanjoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We spent 2 nights in a 1 bedroom cabin. The website pictures are accurate and do not over-exaggerate the basic accommodations. We encountered some minor problem areas, i.e., only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper and no extra rolls to be found, no bathroom supplies like shampoo, conditioner or kleenex. The extra blanket in the closet was full of sand. My biggest complaint, however, was the extra charge on my credit card of $20.00 for not washing the few dishes we left in the kitchen. There was no posted sign that there is a surcharge if the kitchen was not cleaned up. On the positive side the location is awesome and for a family vacation place it is quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishLisara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
3.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
13.6 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
15.2 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
2.2 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Resort

Property: Breakers Resort
Address: 8940 Clarkson Ave, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Black Creek
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Black Creek
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort Canada/Vancouver Island - Black Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing