We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One fantastic weekend”
Review of Miracle Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miracle Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Black Creek B&B and Inns
Banff, Canada
1 review
“One fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Brigitte and Bernd are amazing hosts. For our weekend getaway everything at the Miracle Beach Inn was perfect. The room was cozy, beautiful, and impeccably clean. We liked the little touches like the chocolates, the cooled water, the coffee maker and the really soft bathrobes we used to get to hot tub. We felt right away at home. The hosts paid attention to every little detail to ensure that our stay is wonderful. We enjoyed every amenity they offered, including the tepee where we enjoyed some wine and listened to the knowledgeable advise they could give us. We will be back to encounter more of the activities the Comox Valley has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banfffreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My wife and I stayed a Miracle Beach on our first family visit to the island. The facilities were clean, well kept and spacious. Breakfast was creative and not your ordinary however fantastic. The owners were very nice people who respected both your space if you wanted and also would give you the time to chat if you wanted that also. We will definitely be returning to Miracle Beach !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gackayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderfull time! The hosts are very friendly and wants to make you feel at home.
The breakfast taste very good and is made with special care.

Till now one of the best B&B we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We found the Miracle Beach Inn B&B through an internet search and you never know just what the real thing will be like. However, we need have had no such worries here. Brigitte and Bernd are excellent hosts and made us very welcome. We were two couples and stayed in the two bed-roomed Bear's Den suite which was spacious and very comfortable. We took the option of having breakfast provided and again this was excellent and set us up for the day ahead. Although there are only three letting rooms/suites, the property has an unusually wide range of facilities available thus making a stay here an option for a wide range of people, interests and tastes. Brigitte and Bernd were knowledgeable about the local area and were able to organise a fishing trip for one of our party at short notice – an unexpected bonus. We would certainly stay again.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxnMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The Miracle Beach Inn is a great place to stay while skiing Mt. Washington. The amenities are simply outstanding and after a day on the hill the hot tub and the sauna, set in an illuminated area of the nicely wooded area of the acreage, warmed us up and we we ready to go to bed.
The next morning Brigette served an incredible breakfast and we ate enough that we skipped lunch. The room was spotless and the hosts made us feel at home. We will be back with our sons next year - and we are recommending Miracle Beach Inn to any travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for Bear's Den
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prairiecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2009

The Miracle Beach Inn is in a lovely setting. It is a really nice place to go to get away from it all and find some peace and quiet. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed going for walks in the forest near the beach. The people who owned the B&B were very hospitable and being German I really enjoyed the German flair to breakfast! I think the Miracle Beach Inn would be especially good for families with children, as the property has a really big garden to play in and a hot tub, which is great fun for everyone!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldgate_easterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We had a nice time at this B&B. A lot of amenities and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts each morning. Our daughter enjoyed playing with their dog and splashing in their pool. Didn't experience any of the troubles another guest on this site was complaining about.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mengkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
3.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
52 reviews
13.1 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
818 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#14 of 16 in Campbell River
21 reviews
8.6 mi away
Seascape Waterfront Resort
Seascape Waterfront Resort
#4 of 4 in Quadra Island
74 reviews
11.9 mi away
Arbour Cottage B & B
Arbour Cottage B & B
#8 of 15 in Courtenay
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Beach Inn

Property: Miracle Beach Inn
Address: 8764 Paulsen Rd, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1J8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Black Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Black Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star rated All-Season-Retreat in a rural setting on a 2 ac well treed lot. Seasonal Pool and Tennis Court. Large lounge and den with TV, DVD and computer. Close to Miracle Beach Provincial Park, Mt. Washington, Courtenay and Campbell River. An ideal location to discover Central Vancouver Island from Tofino to Telegraph Cove or Gold River. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miracle Beach Inn Canada/Vancouver Island - Black Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing