We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good stay with Miracle Beach Inn”
Review of Miracle Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miracle Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Black Creek B&B and Inns
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good stay with Miracle Beach Inn”
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We had a nice time at this B&B. A lot of amenities and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts each morning. Our daughter enjoyed playing with their dog and splashing in their pool. Didn't experience any of the troubles another guest on this site was complaining about.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mengkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Miracle Beach Inn is a delightful large home with brilliant facilities.
We stayed in the Bears Den which was a lovely 2 bedroom suite attached on to the main house. It had it's own front door, private entrance to the pool & hot tub with a garden table & seating and a bbq. The suite was beautifully decorated and was immaculately
clean.
Breakfast was served at a time that suited us, which was fantastic for days when we had things planned and great for the days when we wanted a little lay in and a chill out day. breakfast was very tasty with lots of variety on offer. Brigette would check with us in an evening if we wanted anything special and would make whatever we wanted. We had eggs, bacon, potatoes, bread, bagels,cereal, porridge, cold meats, cheese's, philli, jams and an endless supply of fresh fruits oh and not forgetting the french toast, we all loved. Our daughter has an eating disorder and Brigette was excellent with this and always made sure she was getting the foods she could eat.
We adored the homely family atmosphere and appreciated the time both brigette and Bernd gave us during our stay. We enjoyed the evenings spent chatting in the teepee around the fire along with other guests too.
Our daughter made great use of the tennis court and basket ball court and we took some lovely strolls through the woods with Hudson the family dog who we all fell in love with.
Brigette and bernd gave us lots of top tips of places to visit and great places to eat, along with very acurate directions.

Our experience at the Miracle Beach Inn was for sure an amazing one and if we ever get the chance to travel in BC again we WILL be staying here.

If you are looking for a friendly,cozy, beautiful retreat then this is the place for you.

May all who come as guests, leave as friends.......

Angie, Neil and Chelsie From UK, currently living in Alberta

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englandmoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We could not make up our mind to stay in Campbell River or Courtenay during our 4-week trip through Western Canada - so we picked a B&B right in the middle.

The location and the B&B turned out to be a very pleasant surprise: We went wale watching one day (an incredible experience), explored Courtenay and hiked Strathcona Park and took it easy the third day - using all the features Miracle Beach had to offer: During the cooler morning hours we played tennis, to cool off in the fair sized pool. We relaxed on the nice deck and watched the incredible sunset at Miracle Beach Provincial Park. The evenings we spent in the wigwam, an authentic Indian tent with a fire pit in the center, had some beer and were just talking. It was nice that the hosts were fluent in German. One night we went late into the hot tub under the stylish lights and enjoyed a glass of wine.

The breakfast was another pleasant surprise every morning. One morning it was French toast, the next there were scambled eggs and the last one there were fried eggs with bacon and saucages and there was always something else like potatoes, toast with ham, pineapple and cheese or waffles. Juices, fruits, jam and toasts were plenty.

The hosts were always pleasant, helpful and had the right advice what to do and where to go. A nice gesture was also that they provided us with a parking pass for the parks. The room was spaceous, clean and nicely decorated.

We did not expect much - but this B&B was a real pleasant surprise and we would recommend it to every traveller who vists central Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weltenbummlerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We found the hosts very pleasant and friendly. The bedroom had lots of small touches that we appreciated - a coffee maker in the room, for example. There were water bottles placed in a cooler for us and two-bite brownies to enjoy. There were even candles in the room that were lovely to have lit while we enjoyed our evening.

It was nice and close to the beach, too, which is where we spent most of the time.

Thanks for the directions to the Salmon Point Restaurant. We had no trouble finding it and loved the patio view!

Thank you for sharing your little piece of solitude with us.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen-Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

My wife and I stayed for 3 days and could not have been happier.Their beautiful home is nesstled in the woods only a few minutes brom the beach(by car)Their hospitality was unmatched and the times when we wanted to just sit around and chat,were filled with both interesting and humerous stories.Our room was great.The bed was very cozy with lots of pillows and comfy blankets.I am not a breakfast eater,but my wife loved the meals she was served and the company while she ate.We were also served on their 100 yr old china which made us feel very welcome.We were lent pots and pans to cook the crab we caught for lunch and they even did our dishes.The teepee was very nice and we enjoyed it with our hosts and some other guests.We knew that this was Their"Home" and that we never expected total privacy.If we'd been looking for that we'd have stayed in a motel.All in all our stay was very pleasureable and we will definately go back.I have already recommended it to friends and family and have the utmost respect for and confidence in their abilities as B&B owners and operators.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hairdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citizen of the World
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I have visited Miracle Beach Inn twice now. First on my own; the second time I brought my boyfriend along.

Each time Bernd and Bridgitte welcomed us with beaming smiles! They are two of the most hospitable people we've met.

The environment is warm and comfortable. The bed (hand made by Bernd) provided one of the most perfect sleeps I've ever had.

I fail to understand the complaints of the other individual who provided the negative review. The hosts were nothing short from accommodating. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, in fact, we asked for Bridgitte's hash brown recipe, and the home made bread was wonderful (I could have eaten the entire loaf). Jim really liked the Hawaiian toast and the endless coffee.

The first time I visited i was on my own and was very glad to have Bridgitte provide me with her company during breakfast. The restaurant advice was also great. During my second visit the hosts seemed to have a full house and yet managed to accommodate everyone's breakfast schedules. It was a very jovial, communal atmosphere and the world suddenly seemed a little bit smaller (there were other visitors from Europe).

The short mini-break at Miracle Beach Inn was exactly what we needed!

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PsychoBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Our experience at The Miracle Beach Inn could not have gone worse. The purpose of this review is to get the word out to potential B&B users. I feel very passionately about what happened here on our stay and HAD to put it somewhere, possibly helping others.
Do not be fooled by their sleek, elegant sounding/looking website. It lists many positive features and many are empty promises.

Upon our arrival ( a very rainy day) we were looking forward to settling in and getting into the warm hot tub. We had specifically set out to book a B&B with a hot tub. We pull up to the place and the owners are waiting for us on the porch.
1. Without letting us get our bags off our shoulders, they immediately tell us the hot tub and pool are broken. Let Down. And that was the start:
2. We wanted to go for dinner, they gave us wrong directions. Ended up in Campbell River.
3. Got back, they showed us how to play their Wii. They stayed up with us and wouldn’t leave us alone.
4. Talking about their different ailments ( arthritis, a tumour the man must drain into the sink). Their deceased son was on the walls of the house, with various memorables of his placed around the house. Uncomfortable hearing about these constantly.
5. Non-private movie room, they would join you.
6. Internet was down, they were re-doing the computer.
Did not receive access codes as promised on website.
7. Teepee was unfinished.
8. Basketball was flat.
9. She turned the heat up to 21 at night, could not sleep. She apologized for that at least.
10. Didn’t mention that they had a dog, led to allergies.
11. Repair men for the hot tub poking around, kept us awake during nap time. Too Loud.
12. They also smoke like chimneys these people.

THE FOOD

If you want MICROWAVED scrambled eggs and bacon that is in shards and burnt to a crisp, you should stay here. A disgusting pineapple cheese toast also came the first morning. I choked the first meal of TERRIBLE eggs down the first day, but on the second day when she repeated the eggs and added a mayo potato hash with ham, I just couldn’t do it and handed it back to her. WORST food I have ever encountered. Her response : “You should have told me you didn’t like it.” Also, she stood literally a foot away from you at the breakfast table whilst you ate, just watching you, like a drill sergeant. I can't say enough about how bad the food was. It's bed AND breakfast. You provide and bed and a good meal to start the day. It's THE major selling point in my mind. Just awful. You have to see these eggs to believe them and I hope you never see them placed in front of you.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank restlesssoulbdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boesemeyer, owner at Miracle Beach Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2009
It is correct that the hot tub was not usable. The company which supposed to do the work was 10 days late. We gave our guest a $5.00/night discount after they said, they won't use it anyway.

This guest was the first who could not find one of the 4 restaurants we recommend.

It is right that I explained the WII, how to set the input signals on the TV for TV/DVD/WII and left after 5 minutes while my wife went to bed. While the WII is hooked up to the TV in the lounge - it is a public area for all of our guests.

We have pictures of our deceased son in some places. We do not mention to anybody that he died 10 years ago, unless we are being asked. We certainly do not mention this constantly.

Beside the fact that this guest had a TV with extended cable in his room - the TV in the lounge is for all guests. We never watch with our guests - we have 3 more TVs for our own entertainment.

The internet was never down. The access code for the wireless connection is part of our guest directory. If a guest cannot find it we will print it out for him/her.

The teepee was finished. We were putting a wooden floor into it - but a firepit and chairs were all in place and could be used.

We had at the time in questions 2 basketballs of which one was flat - the other one was brand new and on the porch beside the tennis court.

The temperature in our rooms can be indiviually adjusted. Generally we point this out at the time of the arrival - it is also explained in our guest directory.

We point out on our website that we allow dogs in our suite - so it could not be a surprise. In addition to that - he actually asked us if he could take our dog out for a walk.

We did some work around the hot tub at 2:30pm, not knowing that the guest was back from the beach. Once I was notified about his return I stopped immediately.

We do smoke in one room, otherwise only outside and in the teepee.

Regarding food: We are getting a lot of compliments. As per complaint: There were scrambled eggs, Hawaiian toast (toast, ham a slice of pineapple and a slice of cheese grilled) and potatoes (not with mayo!!). Beside that there were fruits, home made bread, toast, jam and cold cuts. My wife is generally around to make sure our guests are not running out of coffee/tee or anything else.

We are BC Tourism approved and have a 4-star rating by Canada Select.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
3.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
13.1 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
11.2 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Beach Inn

Property: Miracle Beach Inn
Address: 8764 Paulsen Rd, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1J8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Black Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Black Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star rated All-Season-Retreat in a rural setting on a 2 ac well treed lot. Seasonal Pool and Tennis Court. Large lounge and den with TV, DVD and computer. Close to Miracle Beach Provincial Park, Mt. Washington, Courtenay and Campbell River. An ideal location to discover Central Vancouver Island from Tofino to Telegraph Cove or Gold River. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miracle Beach Inn Canada/Vancouver Island - Black Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing