We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic start to our holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 8 Pringle Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at the start of our two week break at Moonstruck. We were able to check in early and were upgraded on arrival. Karen was extremely welcoming and provided us with plenty of useful tips. Karen also made restaurant reservations for us. We were made to feel completely at home and made the most of the hot weather through relaxing on our terrace or by the pool. The breakfasts were also lovely. We hope to return one day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loobi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
221
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent 4 relaxing days at Moonstruck in the Calypso Room - the whole house is perfectly positioned, stylishly furnished, professionally run and exceptionally clean. Pringle Bay is a quiet beachside getaway, but with the local knowledge of Karen we were directed to some fantastic spots for touring and brilliant restaurants for eating out. In the downtime, we were able to relax undisturbed in our massive room and deck and enjoy the fantastic views, or just wander down to the beach. Breakfasts were a delight, and this was usually the time Karen touched base with us to deal with any requests (like finding a doctor on the Saturday of a long weekend!!!), or to help with our plans for the day. We are normally very independent travellers, but to be able to rely on Karen's dinner bookings and suggestions was part of what made our holiday so relaxing! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We travelled with our 8 year old son, and the Calypso Room was certainly large enough for all of us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Having spent a couple of weeks in various locations in Western Cape, my wife and I decided it would be once to have a couple of 'me' days relaxing in Pringle Bay be fore flying back to the UK form Cape Town. Moonstruck's website looked very inviting and Karen answered my emails for information very quickly.
We were welcomed on our arrival by Karen personally and shown to our room. The accommodation, pool, amenities and facilities within Moonstruck and Pringle Bay were second to none. Karen had made reservations on our behalf at restaurants that she had recommended and we were not disappointed.
All in all, we had a very relaxing time, and enjoyed the welcome and friendly advice and assistance from Karen, it was the perfect way to end a great holiday.
Thanks Karen, we will be back.

Room Tip: They all looked fantastic, Room 1 was ours with a private veranda and access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

As the gate swings silently open the surprises start, the individualistic architecture, the demure welcome and introduction and feeling of relaxation as your room and facilities of the house charm you. Highlight is breakfast overlooking the mountains and energetic sea. Karen is the commensurate hostess with good advise too for a delicious dinner at one of the local restaurants. Oh and allow yourself to be wrenched from the house to walk down to the beach, the tireless sea is a tonic to revive and inspire and as you return to the house you vow to return, as I did.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHJJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Moonstruck Guest House on Pringle Bay is a must! Relaxing environment, with a wonderful beach, lost of beautiful hiking trails to discover all around.
Lost of delicious restaurants and interesting boutiques only a scroll away from Moonstruck, in the little village’s center.
Moonstruck Guest House is perfectly situated for a relaxing, healthy and romantic weekend. The honeymoon suite has a long terrace with very comfortable divan to enjoy the view and scrutinize the sea, the mountains, and the beach for hours….
Karen the owner is a wonderful host; she gives you all the info’s concerning the area that she now knows for years. She also serves for breakfast a delicious fresh fruit salad, very nice coffee, and the best French croissant I ever tasted in South Africa! Her staff is perfectly well trained and very pleasant too.
Moonstruck Guest House is sprinkling clean and the deco has been made with a lot of taste. I especially like the paintings … Thank you Karen I hope to see you again soon…

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grimberg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Lovely guest house, relaxing environment and wonderful beaches. Perfect for a romantic weekend. Don't miss a walk by the beach or a quick bath in the ocean. Hopefully you can enjoy the swimming pool..

Room Tip: the second floor has very nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arrived at Pringle Bay to find a charming village off the main track, and the scenery was most attractive across the beach to the mountains. The first view of Moonstruck took the breath away - individual architecture, spacious rooms and luxury fittings. The owner Karen and her staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was delightful, and Karen's organisation of restaurants was brilliant the quality of which will remain in our memories for a long time to come! We definitely wish to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pringle Bay
1.4 mi away
Sea Villa Glen Craig
Sea Villa Glen Craig
#1 of 1 in Pringle Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
13.0 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
13.7 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 8 in Pringle Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.8 mi away
3Flavours Guest House
3Flavours Guest House
#2 of 8 in Pringle Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
13.2 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse

Property: Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
Address: 264 Hangklip Road, Pringle Bay 7196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Pringle Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pringle Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay, a contemporary beach house retreat, offers private and luxurious oceanfront accommodation with panoramic views. The guesthouse is an "idyllic romantic getaway" for enjoying a coastal vacation. The pristine sandy beach is under a 3 minutes stroll through an indigenous "fynbos" greenbelt in front of the house; ensuring our accommodation is perfectly located for a beach vacation. Operating on a bed and breakfast (B&B) basis, guests enjoy breakfasts whilst enjoying mountain and ocean views, with an array of quality restaurants all within easy strolling distance of Moonstruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing