We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Pringle Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great Total package of room, bathfacilities, room for relaxing and breakfast. Very friendly staff, who welcomes you in a personal way.
Contacted us because a reservation for a restaurant was needed in advance; great !
A real recomandation if you are in this area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renze L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I live in KZN and travel overseas quite a bit. We always grouse at ourselves for not spending more time in our own country. Well, we changed that - just a bit - by heading to the Western Cape for 3 days and 2 nights, most of which we spent at Pringle Bay in the truly excellent Moonstruck Guesthouse. It is WELL WORTH A VISIT! Karen and her assistant could not have been kinder or more helpful.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are excellent. Ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beautiful views. Small but wonderfully refreshing pool in sunny position. Very spacious, luxurious bedroom, bathroom and terrace. Courteous and friendly host. Excellent breakfast and some of the best coffee I've tasted. We loved it!

Pringle Bay is a lovely quiet town slightly off the beaten track but within easy reach of Cape Town. Beautiful beach, penguins in the next bay along (10-15 mins by car), no outdoor lighting so some astonishing star-gazing (for which Moonstruck is well equipped with a powerful telescope, ample outdoor seating and a large terrace or balcony for every room).

The beach is a short walk from Moonstruck. Follow the path and cut through the boat/fishing club.

We stayed one night to break up the journey between Cape Town and Knysna and get maximum R&R in a short time. Pringle Bay and Moonstruck were ideal. Could have stayed longer very happily. Instant relaxation after a long flight. Our room was on the ground floor. I'm sure all of the rooms are great: slightly further reaching views from the 1st floor, easy access to the pool from the ground floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two nights at the start of our two week break at Moonstruck. We were able to check in early and were upgraded on arrival. Karen was extremely welcoming and provided us with plenty of useful tips. Karen also made restaurant reservations for us. We were made to feel completely at home and made the most of the hot weather through relaxing on our terrace or by the pool. The breakfasts were also lovely. We hope to return one day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank loobi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent 4 relaxing days at Moonstruck in the Calypso Room - the whole house is perfectly positioned, stylishly furnished, professionally run and exceptionally clean. Pringle Bay is a quiet beachside getaway, but with the local knowledge of Karen we were directed to some fantastic spots for touring and brilliant restaurants for eating out. In the downtime, we were able to relax undisturbed in our massive room and deck and enjoy the fantastic views, or just wander down to the beach. Breakfasts were a delight, and this was usually the time Karen touched base with us to deal with any requests (like finding a doctor on the Saturday of a long weekend!!!), or to help with our plans for the day. We are normally very independent travellers, but to be able to rely on Karen's dinner bookings and suggestions was part of what made our holiday so relaxing! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We travelled with our 8 year old son, and the Calypso Room was certainly large enough for all of us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Having spent a couple of weeks in various locations in Western Cape, my wife and I decided it would be once to have a couple of 'me' days relaxing in Pringle Bay be fore flying back to the UK form Cape Town. Moonstruck's website looked very inviting and Karen answered my emails for information very quickly.
We were welcomed on our arrival by Karen personally and shown to our room. The accommodation, pool, amenities and facilities within Moonstruck and Pringle Bay were second to none. Karen had made reservations on our behalf at restaurants that she had recommended and we were not disappointed.
All in all, we had a very relaxing time, and enjoyed the welcome and friendly advice and assistance from Karen, it was the perfect way to end a great holiday.
Thanks Karen, we will be back.

Room Tip: They all looked fantastic, Room 1 was ours with a private veranda and access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As the gate swings silently open the surprises start, the individualistic architecture, the demure welcome and introduction and feeling of relaxation as your room and facilities of the house charm you. Highlight is breakfast overlooking the mountains and energetic sea. Karen is the commensurate hostess with good advise too for a delicious dinner at one of the local restaurants. Oh and allow yourself to be wrenched from the house to walk down to the beach, the tireless sea is a tonic to revive and inspire and as you return to the house you vow to return, as I did.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHJJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pringle Bay
0.6 mi away
Sea Villa Glen Craig
Sea Villa Glen Craig
#1 of 1 in Pringle Bay
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 7 in Pringle Bay
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kapensis Guesthouse
Kapensis Guesthouse
#2 of 7 in Pringle Bay
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
#1 of 8 in Betty's Bay
123 reviews
13.2 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
202 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bucaco Sud - Betty's Bay
Bucaco Sud - Betty's Bay
#2 of 8 in Betty's Bay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse

Address: 264 Hangklip Road, Pringle Bay 7196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Pringle Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pringle Bay
Price Range: £133 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay, a contemporary beach house retreat, offers private and luxurious oceanfront accommodation with panoramic views. The guesthouse is an "idyllic romantic getaway" for enjoying a coastal vacation. The white sandy beach is under a 3 minutes stroll through an indigenous "fynbos" greenbelt in front of the house; ensuring our accommodation is perfectly located for a beach vacation. Operating on a bed and breakfast (B&B) basis, guests enjoy breakfasts whilst enjoying mountain and ocean views, with an array of quality restaurants all within easy strolling distance of Moonstruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing