We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret, lovely hosts!”
Review of 326 @ Pringle

326 @ Pringle
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
326 @ Pringle
Ranked #6 of 7 Pringle Bay B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kept secret, lovely hosts!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have stayed with Gladys and Keith for 6 nights. After I left with my husband and daughter of 7 I needed another place to stay for my parents because they had 10 more days. Sometimes you don't need to look any further, because we already found the dream location! I'm so grateful they looked after my parents of 80 and 81 who loved their company! Pringle Bay is a lovely quiet village, very safe with a great beach! We will return!

Room Tip: Both the two rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotteanke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durbanville, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Located on the main road, a few minutes pleasant walk from the beach. Gladys and Keith treated us like family! A wonderful experience

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Somerset, England
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Gladys and Keith welcomed us into their lovely home with open arms. Breakfasts were to die for!! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were only too willing to help us plan our time in Pringle Bay. We were invited to join them and some friends for a dinner party which was really enjoyable and where we were made to feel like members of the family. If we are lucky enough to visit South Africa again, we will certainly stay at 326@ Pringle.

Margaret & Keith
Somerset, England.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithbeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

326 @ Pringle was our home away from home!

We travelled to Pringle Bay in December to stay for 10 days. We have friends and family in Pringle and wanted to spend quality time with them. We have an adventurous 1 year old little boy. I initially thought it would be difficult travelling with him seeing that we will be staying at a Bed and Breakfast for such an extended period.

A baby needs bottles made, washed and sterilised, food prepared in the kitchen and other special little needs on a daily basis which you would not easily manage if you are not staying at your own home.

Gladys and Keith opened up their home to us as if we were family! It was great! I could not have asked for anything better!

326 @ Pringle in itself is beautiful! The home and the rooms are beautifully decorated. And it is equipped with everything that you will need and much more.

It is the personal touch that they deliver that made our stay so much more special.

Thanks Gladys and Keith! We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Did you read all the other reviews, did you? Wel, it's all tru...every word of it.
Gladys, Keith and Shiela are absolutely wonderful, helpful people, their home feels like....home. Pringle Bay is the most pleasent little town, beautiful situated between mountains and a beautiful picture postcard bay.
We had a lovely time and would like to thank them for making this a memorable stay.
Ladies and gentlemen, 326@Pringle is truly a hidden gem and highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot_Gerhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We booked in for a night to celebrate our first anniversary. We live in Cape Town and didnt want to travel too far as I was 8 months pregnant and wanted a relaxing night away before the little one arrived. Our hosts were so accomodating and we felt completely relaxed. Gladys booked us a table at a local restaurant which we really enjoyed. lWe lay next to the pool and walked on the beach it was fantastic. I would definately recommend a weekend break here.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerCTCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2010

326@Pringle Bay comes highly recommended after our one night "honey moon" stay. It is perfectly situated in the picturesque village of Pringle Bay with awesome mountain and sea views. The beach village centre, with an outstanding restaurant @ 526, are in 5 minute walking distance. On arrival one feels completely welcomed and at ease with the host, Gladys, and the house is cheerful, bright and beautifully decorated. Guests are given access to lounges, a roof deck, a sunny breakfast verandah, swimming pool and excellent hospitality. We immediately recommended it to our parents who enjoyed a two day getaway a few days later and came back raving about their experience and completely relaxed!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetWestKarenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pringle Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
0.8 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 7 in Pringle Bay
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
3Flavours Guest House
3Flavours Guest House
#2 of 7 in Pringle Bay
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Villa Glen Craig
Sea Villa Glen Craig
#1 of 1 in Pringle Bay
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Barnacle
The Barnacle
#1 of 3 in Pringle Bay
17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belle Mer Guest House
Belle Mer Guest House
#2 of 3 in Pringle Bay
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 326 @ Pringle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 326 @ Pringle

Property: 326 @ Pringle
Address: 326 Hangklip Road | PO Box 491, Pringle Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Pringle Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pringle Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing