We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Start And A Perfect End To Our Holiday”
Review of 326 @ Pringle

326 @ Pringle
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pringle Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
326 @ Pringle
Ranked #6 of 7 Pringle Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Gladys & Keith are wonderful hosts......welcoming (even when arriving at 3.30am!), friendly, informative and helpful in every way. We stayed for 14 nights at the start of our holiday but loved it so much we returned for our last 2 nights. Their breakfasts are legendary.......particularly the omelettes. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need was provided. It was great having the pool just outside the patio door with comfy loungers & chairs. For us 326 was the perfect location, a few minutes walk from the beautiful beach & the village centre. We will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for 326 @ Pringle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at 326@Pringle, owned by Gladys and Keith. If you are looking for accommodation on the Whale Coast within 80 mins of Cape Town look no further. A lovely modern home with pool and sun decks, with just a few minutes stroll to a gorgeous white sand beach. We were made to feel so welcome and the food is delicious. Only a short distance from the penguin colony and Harold Porter botanical garden at Betty's Bay and only an hour from Hermanus. No hesitation in recommending this gem of a guest house. There are also some restaurants in the village centre within 3 minutes walk. Bistro 365 also offers wonderful food.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David120361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location near the beach, wonderful hosts (best cooked breakfast for a long time!!), the accommodation is luxurious with everything on hand, including umbrella and beach mats, great choice of games, guidebooks etc. Highly recommend it for a stay in Pringle Bay.

Room Tip: 2 rooms available, both with French doors onto the pool area. Loved the double height ceiling in the...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OtleyTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January and found Keith and Gladys to be lovely and very warm hosts.

Their home is beautifully finished and in an excellent location only a few ,minutes walk from the beach and village centre; this is a sleepy little place but Gladys and Keith certainly have one of the prime spots.

Unfortunately my wife was taken very ill one night with what turned out to be diagnosed as a very bad case of gastroentiritis and Keith/Gladys could not have been more kind, considerate and helpful in difficult circumstances - they allowed us to change rooms so that my wife could soak in a bath and try to feel better and offered absolutely everything we could possibly need.

Hopefully we will be back to Pringle Bay in better circumstances soon and if we are then we will absolutely make this our first accomadation enquiry!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAAD1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary and it was very lovely and comfortable, Gladys and Keith were very helpful and attentive hosts and we had all in all a wonderful stay. the swimming pool and outdoor relaxing area is a bonus if the beach is windy, which it was during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniBGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We decided on 326 @ Pringle, after a friend told us about their stay, we stayed 4 nights, and it was just a perfect stay from start to finish. We arrived and after our greeting from Gladys & Keith, we knew we had done well, we were given coffee & a cake to die for, and that standard set the whole stay, even the room biscuits are fab, the breakfasts are amazing, try Gladys breakfast pots & her omelets, well, just try them, that's all I am going to say. They are really good hosts, around if you need them, but not in your face, good for telling us where to go for dinner & trips out. The guesthouse is just across the road from the beach and just a stroll to the restaurants, these are also very good, we ate at a different one every night, Tides in Betty's Bay & 365 in Pringle were excellent, we tried to get into the famous Hook, Line & Sinker, but this was fully booked, next time!
If you want a peaceful, relaxing stay, this is your very best choice, enjoy, we did & we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the White Sand Room, just perfect, and we loved the out-door shower, the bed & Line...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed at 326 with my mother and boyfriend for four nights in January 2013. The accommodation was very comfortable, with spacious rooms, and beautiful furniture and linen. I wish I could live there! Gladys and Keith were great hosts, providing delicious breakfasts and willing to recommend and book dinner venues. 326 has a perfect location in Pringle Bay - it's easy to walk to the beach, but also easy to walk to the restaurants, which meant that we could walk back after our evening meal. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pringle Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
1.7 mi away
Kapensis Guesthouse
Kapensis Guesthouse
#2 of 7 in Pringle Bay
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 7 in Pringle Bay
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Villa Glen Craig
Sea Villa Glen Craig
#1 of 1 in Pringle Bay
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belle Mer Guest House
Belle Mer Guest House
#2 of 3 in Pringle Bay
3 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Barnacle
The Barnacle
#1 of 3 in Pringle Bay
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 326 @ Pringle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 326 @ Pringle

Address: 326 Hangklip Road | PO Box 491, Pringle Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Pringle Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pringle Bay
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing