We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Three Six Five

Bistro Three Six Five
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Pringle Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Simplicity meets elegance, complimented by local cuisine that is prepared with flair and passion.Kick off those shoes, & enjoy what this little coastal village has to offer.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had an excellent meal and were treated very well indeed by staff. Despite being a busy evening, all members of the management team took the time to come and introduce themselves to us and made us feel very welcome.
The food and service were outstanding and more than worth the trip.
Thanks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorneLloyd, Owner at Bistro Three Six Five, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Luke, thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you took the trouble to write about it. We appreciate it greatly and it gives us much pleasure when people enjoy our service and food. That is what makes our efforts worthwhile. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    72
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Thanks for a lovely evening - once again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Thanks to all at @365! Once again the food was excellent (creatures of habit - rump steak with sweet potato wedges for me!!). Our friends from New Zealand (first time visitors) - ostrich steak and fillet - said it was perfect! and the decor and service just added to their wonderful experience! Thanks Morné

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank renee_0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorneLloyd, Owner at Bistro Three Six Five, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Renee, thank you very much for the positive review and comments. It is always a pleasure having you and your friends and we sincerely appreciate your continued support. We are therefore further challenged to always improve on the previous experience so that you will always have something to look forward on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had lunch at the bistro downstairs the Saturday afternoon and went back the Saturday night for dinner. What a pleasant experience! Excellent value for money! The food was delicious! From the starters through to the pudding, was amazing. Our waiters were friendly and we felt like we knew them for years already. We will definitely eat there again! Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monetjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorneLloyd, Owner at Bistro Three Six Five, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Monetjie, thank you for your recommendation and great review. It is always good to hear that a visit to our restaurant was enjoyable, that our service and food was great and best of all, that you will come and visit us again. Please come and say hi next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Top marks to this establishment.The wine was good, the service excellent considering it was a busy Saturday evening and the food first class. Excellent value for money. My wife and I shared a starter, the Malay pickled fish which was very good. My t bone was cooked to perfection and my wife had one of her ' when Harry met Sally ' moments while eating her line caught salmon. The brownie was one of the best I have ever had.
Great work guys - keep it up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorneLloyd, Owner at Bistro Three Six Five, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Jon, thank you for the kind words and the positive feedback. We always try and source only the finest and freshest fish and reading your comments encourages us to keep this policy strictly adhered to. Our bakery prepares the brownies to our own recipe and it has become a very popular item on the menu. I am glad to hear that it was the best you have ever had. Please come and try some of our other dishes as well and next time please say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, dinner and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you Morne and staff for making our 5th wedding anniversary something to remember! The food was stunning, especially the Ostrich with biltong cream and the Kudu fillet. My favorite was the accompanying corn soufflé and most interesting was the beet root, which they cook in a 'secret ingredient' to absorb all that amazing flavours! (He'll tell what it is you if you ask him nicely :-)

We went back for breakfast and it was just as delicious. Some of our old friends live in Pringle Bay and they were there by chance, which made for a nice ending to a terrific weekend in the Overberg. See you again and again @365!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jorik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorneLloyd, Owner at Bistro Three Six Five, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Jorik, it was an absolute pleasure having you for your 5th wedding anniversary and I am glad that we could make it extra special for you and your wife. We strive to make everyone's visit to our restaurant a dining experience to remember and not just another eat out evening. We are looking forward to your next visit trust it will be soon! Positive feedback like yours and all the others really inspires us to even greater service and making each visit unique and unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Three Six Five also viewed

Pringle Bay, Overberg District
Pringle Bay, Overberg District
 
Betty's Bay, Overberg District
Pringle Bay, Overberg District
 

Been to Bistro Three Six Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing