We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belle Mer Guest House(Pringle Bay)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapensis Guesthouse(Pringle Bay)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Craig Pringle Bay(Pringle Bay)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barnacle(Pringle Bay)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
326 @ Pringle(Pringle Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
51
20
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
20
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboverlooking the oceanguest housefree waterrecommend villaenjoyed our stayowners and stafffresh fruit salada real treata wonderful staytucked awayspectacular viewssun loungerscape townlittle touchescomfortable bedstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I believe a better view of the ocean is hard to find. The rooms are a few meters away from the ocean, so you are surrounded by the lovely sounds of the waves. As you only find rocks here, you will have to walk quite a while to be able to take a walk on the beach.

I did not get to meet the owners, as they were on holiday. Management was left to Ganzi, who did a great job.

Breakfast was delicious, although the menu is quite limited.

As mentioned, the views from the rooms are breathtaking. Furniture is quite dated though. As Pringle Bay is a small village and a few kilo's away from shops, it would be great if a microwave is supplied to make and heat food.

The bathroom is really outdated. Tiles, bath and taps need to be replaced urgently. Towels are thin and washed out.

Once again, views are stunning. But for this price, more luxuries should be added.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank ChristineStrydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarineCapeTown, Owner at Villa Marine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Christine
We can not trace you as being a guest at Villa Marine Guest House ever.
In response to your review? we are amazed that you find a bathroom with modern mixers taps double size bath and double headed shower for 2 persons not to your standard. The authentic leather tub or wing-back chairs in all the suite lounge areas are expensive and the best money can buy.
The breakfast menu is extensive with fruit, cereals and per person prepared hot English/South African breakfast from a menu with a long selection list. Each guests order is freshly prepared as per the guest individual order and served waiter style. Guests regularly compliment our breakfast at Villa Marine.
Real bean coffee and selection of different breads/toast served per your order to your table is what we see as excellent quality service.
The guest kitchen area has a microwave oven among other amenities for the use by guests.
Ganzi is our chef and on site live in manager for the past 8 years and does a sterling job managing his staff, quality and catering to guests requirements.
Villa Marine Guest House has thru the years gained many discerning guests who book for repeat stays. Our clients are a specific discerning type who enjoy the closeness to the sea, warmth of the guest house and our personal service.
Hope to meet you at Villa Marine.
Eben Cloete
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Stayed here for three nights and loved every minute. Eben and Susan were wonderful, charming, knowledgeable hosts. We stayed in room no 5. Stunning view, lovely relaxing jacuzzi, comfortable bed, our every comfort was thought of. Relaxed on the balcony overlooking the sea and watched the Bryde whales and cormorants feeding on a shoal of fish. Would highly recommend this place as an escape from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Would recommend Jacuzzi Room 5
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ephesus1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

An outstanding bed and breakfast commanding a magnificent view of the ocean. Hosts and staff were very friendly and breakfast was a real treat. We would hope to return. A special bed and breakfast in a lovely little village

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarineCapeTown, Owner at Villa Marine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Many Thanks for your review. We and our staff work hard to keep the standard high at Villa Marine Guest House.
Regards
Eben and Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I booked Villa Marine as a special treat as it was my husband's birthday whilst we were touring South Africa and what a good choice we made ... it certainly has the WOW factor. Our room was fabulous light and airey with a beach house theme, it had a huge queen-size bed (which had to have been one of the comfiest on our trip) a huge walk in shower, fridge and lots of storage space. There were bathrobes, slippers and even a complimentary decanter of port.
We had our own private decking area with a hot tub which we made full use of, directly overlooking the ocean . It was awesome to sit and watch the churning sea.
There was also a communal decked area with an infinity pool overlooking the ocean with sun loungers and plenty of beach towels.

Breakfast was treat as everything was freshly cooked to order and there was a buffet of fresh fruit salad, yogurts, cereals and juice and the dining room had panoramic windows with the stunning sea views.
The owners, Susan and Eban were excellent hosts .. friendly, professional and informative without being too over familiar and it was a real treat to stay in their stunning home. We hope to return one day and would certainly recommend Villa Marine and the lovely seaside town of Pringle Bay to anyone doing the Garden Route.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarineCapeTown, Owner at Villa Marine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Many Thanks for your fantastic review!
Positive input makes our job in the tourism industry such a pleasure and is extremely rewarding. Especially coming from world travelers and people such as yourselves.
Regards
Eben and Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

A truly magnificent position overlooking the ocean. Our delightful and friendly host welcomed us and made us feel so welcome. Our "room with a view" is simply outstanding. Comfortable, clean and all that you wish for to make for a wonderful stay. Highly recommend Villa Marina.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews