We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmyra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Avra Beach Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G. George(Nidri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
139
43
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
43
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areathe ownerminute walk to the beachnice hotelbasic cooking facilitieshotel runpartial seacleaned every daylocal amenitieswell stocked bartwo weeksgreek dancingmet some lovely peopleplenty of sunbedshomemade burgerlovely familysun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just comming home from Nidri,Lefkas.
A beautiful place. Hotel Palmyra is a perfect Hotel.
Frindly, clean and near the beach.
Absolutly wearth coming back to. And we will.
Thank you Savas &co.
Room 321.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefkaGothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel rooms need updating and some safety aspects need to be looked at .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janesmithmiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from a very hot 2 weeks at the Palmyra

Room size and facilities we found to be typically Greek - basic but acceptable.

Air conditioning extremely cheap at only 5 Euros per day - and absolutely necessary in the 35 degree heat we had.

Pool area is nice however the tiled area around the bar does get very slippery

We spent more time on the sunbeds in the garden area by the pool than we did at the beach as there was a lot more space to relax

Bar and lunchtime snack prices were very reasonable

We really enjoyed our holiday here and wouldnt hesitate to recommend the Palmyra

Nidri is a fantastic resort - this was our third visit and we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caprirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

lets start with the good points..location,nice and quiet,close to the beach..family seemed fairly friendly.The bad points ..apartments are basic to say the least ,we had a one bedroom apartment, which was shabby,needed updating ,plug sockets hanging out the wall!! we got there late on a sunday,ant the cotbed they had provided for our baby was broken,the insect blind was broken ,and the safe was not secured to the wall of the wardrobe..when we mentioned these problems they were dealt with..but you just dont pay to go on holiday and have to deal with problems..the pool was ok but not child friendly or particulary clean,to be honnest you can use any hotel pool as long as you buy the occasional drink,which we did ,we used the orion pool,fantastic pool and views right on the beach!We did have some nice views from our balcony..and we enjoyed our holiday as we used used the hotel as a base ..we love nidri and this is our third time back,just wouldnt go back to the palymra again..on a final note and i know other people have mentioned the cleaning before..the apartment was not cleaned well at all.i ended up cleaning the bathroom and wiping sides down,we dont mind basic rooms but especially when you have a baby it has to be clean!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franchesca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just returned after spending 2 weeks in this Hotel. The staff are lovely very pleasant and very helpful. The only negatives are that the rooms or our one room 125 was in desperate need of updating, the bedding was very old fashioned, there were no plugs in either the kitchen or bathroom sink, the crockery was very basic, no kettle so we had to use the one and only saucepan to boil water in. Also there was no electric socket anywhere near the mirror which was a real pain. We were also near the breakfast room which was really noisy with staff setting up quite early, we didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on that. The pool needs some work doing to it as it was quite tatty in places. There was no internet in the room but a computer and wi fi in reception which was freely available to use. Despite all this I would definitely recommend the Hotel as it was clean and very friendly and very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from breakfast room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovestotravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews