We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Palmyra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palmyra Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in Palmyra hotel for one week in June 2014. Very nice, small hotel. Small, but clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Nice brakfast, but the same every day. Short walk to cafes, shops, tavernas,... We would recomend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TejaSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice,clean and friendly hotel. Actually the best beds we have had i Greece at any time. The breakfast was a bit boring but did always content fresh bread. Nice food in poolbar, and close to beach. Clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in hotel Palmyra Nidri for two weeks in may 2014.
Nice little hotel & Pool area spacy, food excellent in the poolbar.
The owners were really nice people, helpful and friendly.
Many thanks & best regards
Family in Finland

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel last June with my girlfriend & we both had an excellent holiday. Viki & Savvas are the most friendly owners you could ever wish to meet. Lovely pool, great location & Nidri itself is a bustling little port resort that's great for families & couples with plenty of restaurants, bars & various trips to keep anybody occupied. I couldn't recommend both Hotel Palmyra & lefkas highly enough. See you in 2015!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Karlos_THFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

very nice cusine with realy big variety of tastes.
don't miss to try the hamburgers, and off course to have a cocktail by the pool.
excellent facilities, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful and very kind staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karagkiozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very nice hotel and great service. With superb benefits like pool bar and very good GREEK CUISINE. The rooms was high class with nice view and very clean. Also the hotel is close to the beach if you like it from swimming pool. Padelis and his family.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank padelis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

An excellent hotel and for Greece it was a joy to have a proper screened shower. The room was first class with a lovely balcony and good firm beds. Good grounds for sun bathing and great views. Many Thanks

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaveB432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
6.1 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
0.3 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#2 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
5.9 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
142 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Hotel

Address: Nidri Lefkada, Nidri 31084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nidri
#1 Green Hotel in Nidri
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nidri
Price Range: £49 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmyra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmyra hotel located between the green and the sea.The Palmyra hotel was built at 1994 and renew at 2005.Combine the green of nature and the blue of the sea.The sea abstains hardly 50 m. The 30 rooms are spacious, comfortable, and equipped with modern equipments and guest room necessities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palmyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Hotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing