We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Delfini Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nidri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Delfini Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Nidri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We booked a 7 night stay at this beautiful hotel through Ocean Elements. Fantastic value with Breakfast included.
We were greeted at the airport by the very enthusiastic team of Ocean Elements and after standing on the very hot concourse of the airport were welcomed by Robyn who offered us a bottle of water which was a wonderful touch. The coach has air conditioning. Mark was our coach guide and chatted to us on the way with some interesting facts about our beautiful surroundings. We were greeted out side the hotel by other team members who escorted us to our rooms.
Our room was on the third floor with beautiful views of the sea and mountains, The rooms were spacious and the en suite bathroom was of a wet room style which turned out to be ideal for our water activity holiday. The whole hotel was very clean, all the staff work incredibly hard and our rooms were serviced every day. The breakfast was very good, a nice variety including a couple of hot choices, fruit, bread, cheese and cold meat with orange juice. Eat as much as you like. I enjoyed scrambled egg on toast every day and my partner enjoyed an Omelette. The lunch and evening menu was very good and we enjoyed eating here on a couple of occasions. You had the choice of eating in or outside on the fabulous patio practically on the beach with stunning views across the beautiful blue sea surrounded by mountains.
Thank you to all the staff who made our stay an enjoyable and happy one. We intend to return next year for a 2 week stay as 1 is not enough.
I am also writing a review for Ocean Elements who provide the water activity's. Their equipment is of the highest standard, along with their customer care and safety. The team are all highly trained and focused on you having the time of your life and whilst you can obtain the RYA qualifications that suit your needs.
There is a good choice of bars and restaurants in the locality with plenty of gift shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreeze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is very nice (2 stars so it's not a luxury, but if you want somewhere to sleep, take a shower and put your stuff in, it's ok). It's near the center of Nidri and it's harbour, near the bus stations and supermarket. It has an restaurant and terrace where you can eat good food, especially outside for breakfast and dinner. The beach has the great location i could imagine (next to the terrace and the view is gorgeous!) From the beach you can see the continent, the nearby islands and a part of the Lefkada island. You could stay on the pontoon and try to catch some fish, just for fun :) The water is clear, with small waves :) like a lake :P). The staff is very nice and helpful, especially Panos. I didn't used the air conditional so i can't say anything about it. But the fridge and TV were ok.The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but why would you want one if it has that stunning beach? I liked so much the view from this hotel's beach that it's a piece of my heaven and i will come back again to this hotel next year and maybe many years later. Tips: come with your personal car or rent a car there to see all the island and stay more than 7 nights cuz it's not enough :) I'm sure you will have a great holiday there! Krys (Romania)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It's the first time we have been on holiday with Ocean Elements, and the team were so helpful and friendly. It was a large safe sailing area with a good selection of dinghies from RS 800 down to the small laser Picos , the boats we kept in great condition . The hotel was right on the beach and the food was very good. It's a great holiday for good sailors or complete beginners .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is in an excellent position,and the owner Panos is such a hard working,kind and helpful person,as is Maria.The ocean Elements team were just great,letting you go as far as you can,only stepping in if safety was an issue.Their enthusiasm was contagious,never thought I would enjoy sailing in a million years ! The equipment was top quality.The Greek night was the best,and the welcome night,and the last night,come to think of it the whole thing was brill !
My only criticism would be you need at least 2 weeks to do everything there is.

Room Tip: There are only a couple of doubles so maybe have to book early to get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulywaulychippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel was good and had a great location. The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were always willing to help. Breakfast was good, though a little more variety would have helped. The meals at lunch time and evening were good

All rooms had a good view of either the mountains or the sea. The air conditioning was really welcomed at night
We liked the fact that the hotel went seamlessly into the beach and then into the sea
The view from the outside dining area could have come from a James Bond film

We would definitely go back again

Room Tip: Some rooms were a little larger. Ask on application
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We are a full-on dinghy racing family, and chose OE at Nidri after a lot of online searching and long discussions with the main players at the London Boat Show and Dinghy Show. Pretty certain that we got it right. We had a superb time and would love to go back soon - other commitments permitting. The kit was excellent and lots of options. We loved sailing the RS boats - 100, 500, 800 - and the older ones among us achieved a lifetime ambition in sailing a Sunfish. We also investigated the sail training boats for our club, as they are thinking of upgrading their stock. Add to that some great intermediate windsurfing with Laura and some biking (to the waterfalls and Desimi Bay) and we can honestly say that we had a great active holiday. The best thing about the set-up was the enthusiasm of the OE team, superbly led by Steve. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they kept us busy all week. The Sail4Cancer race at the end of the week not only raised lots of money for a worthy cause, but was fantastic fun. My only negative about them was that they didn't apply the handicaps in the sailing races, so the biggest gun always won. The hotel offered lots, but the breakfasts might have been better thought-through - why have bacon omelette and egg rolls but not the sailors' favourite - bacon rolls? Agree about the lack of quality in the bathrooms, but this is Greece, after all. Great views from our bedroom and the staff keep the place very clean. Air-con was a godsend at times. Nidri is great for restaurants and bars. Wish they policed the evening no-car zone a bit better, though - but this is Greece after all. Transfers worked well and there was lots of info on things to do. To sum up, well done on getting it all so good in your first year in this location. You guys nailed it!

Room Tip: Top floor best if you don't mind climbing stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel was a little on the tired side, bathrooms were not great BUT always cleaned daily and the staff in the hotel were very friendly. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Great snack meals for lunch after sailing, the evening events were great fun and a real must so you get to meet fellow guests. The real season anyone goes here is of course to sail - I can't put into words the amazing time we had - every member of the Ocean Elements Team were FANTASTIC. The help and support at every level was FAB - we started on the basic course and were encouraged every step of the way by Josh & Laura. We also went on a couple of bike rides with Alex who is like a bouncing exploding nutter on his bike - his zest for life and his job rubs off on everyone you just can't help wanting to explore on at least one of his trips - beware he is like that battery that lasts 4 times more! My son and I came away happy and confident that we are now able to handle the basics of sailing, the basics of all the other watersports and above all we came away with new friends - yes we are shattered but we would go back tomorrow if given a chance - if only to soak up some of the amazing atmosphere around the Ocean Elements Team - Thank you to Steve and EVERYONE you made our holiday! Simon & Harry Weston

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, you are there for the water sports!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonHarry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nidri hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
0 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
191 reviews
0 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Summer Bed Nydri
Summer Bed Nydri
#16 of 19 in Nidri
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
174 reviews
0 mi away
Nidri Zone
Nidri Zone
#11 of 19 in Nidri
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel

Address: Nidrior, Nidri 31084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Nidri
Hotel Class:2 star — Delfini Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Delfini Hotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing