We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delfini Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Athos Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
G. George(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
38
27
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
27
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal supermarketeating breakfastside sea viewminute walkhamlefkada islandevery morningbeautiful hotelholidayfridgenikitasgreecebalconiesharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just back from an excellent weeks sailing with Ocean Elements. The hotel itself is basic, but overall the resort and the team make up for that. I heard nothing but praise for all the Ocean Elements team from everybody who took part in the various activities on offer. Thanks to Natasha for drinks at the BBQ :-) and thanks to Doug for tuition throughout the week. Overall this was my favourite holiday of this type so far!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a week in Delfini hotel. Our first Ocean Elements beach holiday but will definitely be back here. I booked this holiday purely for the watersports facilities. I signed up for dinghy sailing level 1 in the mornings and kayaked, paddleboard, sailed or cycled in the afternoons depending on conditions. Tuition was 10/10 with Georgia and Becky giving us a week of fun and top tips to remember how to tack and gybe "Bollywood style". Our biggest challenge was lack of wind towards the end of the week in the mornings but there's nothing you can do about that, therein came the capsize forfeit game to "Georgia says". The Ocean Elements team were professional, uber enthusiastic, helpful and friendly and comments from everyone within the holiday group were all positive. You are a top team of fabulous individuals and as a unit you are great ambassadors for your company.
Hotel Delfini is set in a beautiful location, the staff are friendly if a little reserved. Our room was number 17, a double with a limited view of the sea between the two buildings but views over the hillside so not a problem. We were quite happy with it to be honest. The frog noise is hilarious never heard such a noise, thought it was ducks quacking at first! The air conditioning worked well and not too noisy. The room was cleaned daily by a friendly maid and had a large built in wardrobe and cupboard with two shelves for storage. The fridge in the room looked fairly new, was a bit noisy at night but only same as having a fridge at home. The wetroom was clean and functional if a little snug. You had to open the door, step in, close the door to get to the loo. Bit more of a challenge for the larger person. The shower was hand hold or attach to the wall and the hose was just long enough to reach the hook and with tweaking you could stand under and shower ok. I would probably take a travel kettle for the room and my own tea bags as I did miss a decent strong cuppa in the mornings.
Breakfast buffet was ok but agree with other comments, my personal preferrence would also be honey to go with greek yoghurt and fresh fruit salad definitely. I did enjoy the watermelon when it was offered. Breads were fresh and the "hot" option was limited to either scrambled eggs or omelette, boiled eggs also on table not a problem for me being a vegetarian. In the main there was enough to eat.
We enjoyed a lovely barbecue on the final night plenty of wine and food and stuffed veggies for us instead of the meat option. The patio area is a fabulous setting for eating breakfast or enjoying group dinners .eg. Greek night or BBQ night.
The resort of Nidri has a wide range of restaurants along its main street and the marina. One that was popular with many of the guests and ourselves is the No Menu restaurant in the main street on the right hand side as you walk towards the port. Great food but you get what's in fresh so there's no over blown menu, refreshingly simple and good food.

Overall, Excellent watersport holiday, great team of staff, great kit to use. Excellent tuition and safety cover. Well worth the money and definitely recommend this holiday. I would also say that the group of people we met on holiday this past week were first class all from various backgrounds and locations but very friendly and sociable which added to the whole experience for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We go in May and sept when you don't pay for going in school holidays. It is worth every penny to sail,cycle,kayak, and be looked after by a great bunch of staff. The chambermaid in the hotel is lovely and very thorough your sheets are changed mid week and maybe things are old but there was always hot water and electricity. The oe team mark Megan doug Georgia Molly Tom Laura Alex Tash Emily were all absolutely fantastic, such good fun and very knowledgable they really know their stuff and are able to teach with a confidence that is put across so well, safety taken very seriously but you never feel you are being limited in any way. Whoever does the interviewing is spot on they are all going to have such a great season. The children are going to have such a great time with Molly she has some brilliant plans for entertainment and parents do not have to worry she seems more than capable, although I don't envy her that job. Alex just as enthusiastic as last year and makes great rides for all abilities always with a great taverna on route this is a must. The cocktails by the waterfall are the best.

Room Tip: 30 31 32 just ask for sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Delfini in September 13 with Ocean Elements holidays. We enjoyed our holiday so much we couldn't wait to return. Needless to say we have just returned after another fantastic week from 18th to 25th May. As returning customers we did specify which rooms we wanted (28 & 29 sea facing) and paid a little extra for a sea view on the 3rd floor. However when we arrived we were given rooms on the second floor over looking a building! This was soon rectified but we were only given one of the rooms we requested and our friends were allocated a room which only had a partial side sea view. We were a little disappointed that our friends room was not next to ours as requested but this did not spoil our holiday. The breakfast is basic but pleased to see Greek yogurt on the menu this year. The instant coffee wasn't great so we did buy a small jar of Nescafé from the local supermarket. The Rooms are basic but spotlessly clean, usual bucket for toilet tissue & a hand held shower head, but the water was always hot and forceful. The bed linen and towels were changed mid week. For a lunchtime snack Paolo & Maria made a great Greek salad and gave a wonderful BBQ on our last night. I have to agree with Mark And Mandy's comment about the Bonking frogs! (now being used as a ringtone!) they were very noisy but fascinating to watch. I think what people have to remember when booking the Delfini through Ocean Elements is that the price you pay largely goes towards the excellent tuition and top quality equipment supplied and of course the fantastic staff. Thank you Megan, Georgia, Mark, Tash, Emily, Tom, Doug, the lovely Molly and a special thank you to Alex (bike dude) it was great to see you back for a second year. Well done you are all amazing and so good at what you do.
On the whole it's a great action packed value for money holiday :)
Team Ann, Jim, Linda & Adam

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent a week at the Delfini hotel in May 2014. The hotel was ranked as three star by travel agent Ocean Elements. I think this was generous.
We had a twin room on first floor overlooking the sea. The view was fantastic but I cannot say I enjoyed anything about the room, the bathroom or the 'hot' breakfast.
I think a comfortable night's sleep would be high on any guest's agenda but we did not have this luxury. The pillows were flat, only one each, the mattresses were thin, there was just one shelf in the closet for clothes (not enough for two people), and no hooks in the room at all to hang towels, no waste paper bin for rubbish, a broken window in bathroom letting in mosquitoes, a noisy fridge propped up on a stool. A shower without a hook so impossible to wash hair. No shower screen so water went everywhere including on the loo paper. A toilet you could not even sit straight on as the sink was in the way. Brushing teeth in front of the sink also a challenge as the door was in the way. Cold scrambled eggs or cold omelette for breakfast. Tinned fruit salad. Yoghurt but no greek honey to go with it. Cheap instant coffee, totally undrinkable. Lovely charming staff however and a beautiful setting. this hotel urgently needs refurbishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symphonyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews