We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on Lefkada”

Review of Villa Octavius

Welcome to Villa Octavius
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius Easy walk in pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius
Easy walk in pool
View from the air
Large Kitchen
Octagonal Lounge
Dinning Room
Super King Blue Room
Red Room
White Room
Dancing camels bedroom (twin)
Master bathroom
Hammock Tower
Main shaded terrace
Warm evenings
Shaded patio and Hammock Tower
Fire Table lounge under the stars
Ideal place to unwind
Enjoy the sea view from the Fire table lounge
View from the Red Bedroom Balcony
Super yachts in the bay! You have the best view
Enjoy Star filled nights from the Hot Tub
The pool eye
Cozy Jacuzzi seating area
Villa Octavius the ........Hilltop Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nidri, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BellaFort...
Fort Collins
2 reviews
“Paradise on Lefkada”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Villa Octavius in early October with 3 other couples (family and friends). The property is absolutely top-notch with a beautiful pool area, patio and kitchen. It has a fantastic view of the city of the Nidri and the nearby islands. Our host, Steve, was very attentive and engaging. Highlights of our stay include Steve taking us on a boat tour of the nearby islands and going snorkeling and catching a live octopus. Steve is also very good amateur astronomer, and he treated us to an evening of star gazing. We very much hope to return to Villa Octavius some day.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting.
Liked least: Spotty wifi access. We had to be downstairs on main level to have conectivity.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben1371
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yet another Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have stayed at Villa Octavius now for the last 5 years and it never ceases to provide a relaxing and truly glorious stay.
The facilities provided are second to none we have ever encountered. Those extra touches really do contribute to a truly great stay. Both Steve and Monica make one feel so welcome and are attentive to guest needs without being intrusive in any way.
Each year we have stayed here we can see the continuing efforts to maintain and enhance the beautiful villa. This year Steve has added his new skill of sculptures made from wire.
We shall be back without doubt, and look forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Greek roads, but that is general all over Greece!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fripper65...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So relaxed I forgot all my passwords”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Octavius has a commanding view over Nidri and from the dining area you just get a panoramic view of the islands in the bay including Skorpios, Sparti and Madouri. Also there is a Jacuzzi on the inland side to relax in. Furthermore if you are a Sonos user I think that this is the only place in the world with a Sonos Zone "Hammock Tower", how cool is that! Steve took us on the marine adventure which our youngest loved especially finding a couple of baby Octopus.
From the point of restaurants there is one about 500m walk away but we found that the using taxis to/from Nidri was only €8 so no bother at all.
The welcome pack actually included enough snacks and drinks to last a day or so anyway so there was no rush to get to a supermarket. The kitchen is also very well equipped so you have everything you need to cook a good meal (often I find that villas are short of kitchen kit but not here).
I would add some unusual extras, the Jacuzzi was emptied and refilled to ensure nice and clean, we had beach and pool towels, dishwasher tabs, washing machine tabs, cool box were all included. Steve also showed my oldest daughter how to make metal wire puff balls for her GCSE art homework.
I recommend this to anyone but a little bit of me wants to keep it quiet.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ernstfits...
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!! Absolute paradise!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were back again this year after a glorious holiday last year, and it was even better than before!

The villa itself is gorgeous, with many large rooms and plenty of space to relax. The swimming pool was immaculate and the views from the balcony and hammock tower are absolutely spectacular. I can strongly recommend the day boat outing with Steve to the surrounding coves, caves, islands and beaches. This was definitely the highlight of the trip.

Thank you Steve and Monica for another wonderful week in paradise!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fall Holiday”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our group of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids) stayed at the Villa Octavius for our fall Holiday at the end of October. It was hands down the best vacation home we have rented. Steve was an amazing host, the communication prior to our arrival was helpful. The villa was stunning to say the least! There was a beautiful welcome basket waiting for us upon arrival. The view from the porch was breathtaking. The pool was immaculate, the house was spotless. We felt welcomed right away. Steve took us out for a day adventure on his boat to snorkel and I would suggest you do not pass up this opportunity. One of the best days ever! I can honestly say that no one in our group was ready to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben1371
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We travelled to Villa Octavius at the end of September in a party of 6. This was our 4 year at the Villa and it never fails to meet every expectation both in service from Steve and Monica and the facilities to hand.
We generally love the Island of Lefkas and staying at the Villa makes the experience all the more enjoyable.
The Villa offers the views of the Bay at Nidri that are breathtaking no matter what time of day. Morning sunrises are spectacular. The Villa itself offers something for every visitor no matter what walk of life, from the pool to the hot tub, outside and inside dining, TV in the lounge to computer facilities in the office area, large kitchen and BBQ facilities, bedrooms with every need and a Hammock tower for simply relaxing. What more could anyone want.
Steve is always willing to offer assistance in trips out, where to go and what to do if you want to, and his boat trips offer a fantastic day out.
We have already booked for next year and cant wait for the time to come around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Cant thing of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turpsgirl
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marine Adventure”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Steve, the owner of villa Octavius, took us on one of his Marine Adventures. It was an absolutely fantastic day. He took us out on a boat to visit the best snorkeling spots around Lefkas and other nearby islands, including a huge bat cave where the light shone through the sapphire water turning everything the light touched bright blue. Steve was incredibly knowledgeable about marine life especially octopi. It was a truly captivating and educational day. Highly recommended experience for anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;