We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in nidri, Highly recommend!”
Review of Athos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Athos Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in nidri, Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for a week with my mum in July. The hotel was very friendly and helpful and had everything you need. The air conditioning was a life saver! The swimming pool is the biggest out of all the hotels we saw in the area with plenty of space for sunbeds. the pool is also open to the public which is lovely as my brother who works and lives 10 minutes up the road, was able to join us at the pool in his lunch break. The breakfast was a little basic but in the heat you wouldnt want a huge breakfast. Excellent location for young adults as not too far to walk to the bars and restaurants, although remaining a nice quiet location.
Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovelifexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    61
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
29
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great base for a lovely holiday in lefkada, super friendly staff, great pool, good breakfast and location. Would recommend to anyone wanting a chilled and easy place to stay. Pool quiet and great size, all staff super friendly and helpful. Good with or without children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilyse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was way beyond our expectations and would definitely recommend to anyone going to Nidri in Greece. The hotel was very clean and the facilities very good, close to all amenities, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help us in what ever we wanted to do. Again breakfast was a typical Greece affair but very nice and very healthy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for a week, The hotel had everything we needed especially air con! The breakfast was buffet style bread cheese, ham. Fruit cereal etc. They also have a full lunch menu which we sampled and would recommend.They have a tree bar which is open until late and the cocktails went down well. Our pool seemed to be the biggest compared to hotels around. Staff very friendly and would do anything for you. The only thing that let it down was the balcony view there was sea view just a long way away! Easy 10 minute walk into the town centre along the harbour. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TessiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Warwickshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our first stay at the Athos and I would certainly stay here again. The rooms, although basic, have a fridge and air conditioning and are very clean. Only a 5 minute walk from the main town area, ,the hotel itself is in a quiet area. Breakfast if of typical greek buffet style, but with a very good choice. You can enjoy a cooked breakfast on request at a little extra charge. The only downside for us is that the lovely pool area is open to non residents and which did become very noisy with no control over some (not all) children misbehaving. The staff are lovely and very helpful. We did not use the tree bar only due to the fact that my husband is allergic to mosquitos and we did not want to take the risk sitting under the trees - it is does look lovely and has been sympathetically set up away from the main bedrooms to eliminate noise.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baggiebird33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Six of us stayed in this small, clean well run hotel for a week after sailing round the Ionian. What a great way to finish our holiday. Everything about the place was spot on. Staff with smiley faces clean rooms, great pool and beautiful views.
The only thing I could pick up on being very picky, the water for you tea wasn't very hot.
And yes we were in a 2 hour check in at Preveza.
June 2013

Room Tip: We were in 250 it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chesterd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had the most wonderful holiday staying in this family run hotel. Everything from start to finish was excellent. The staff were fantastic and so welcoming. Rooms clean and well equipped. In fact the hotel environment was so lovely we spent most of our time in and around the pool. The only downside was that we could have done with another week!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlnfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
0.5 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
118 reviews
6.7 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#12 of 14 in Nidri
20 reviews
8.7 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 76 in Lefkada
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athos Hotel

Property: Athos Hotel
Address: 221 Nydri Lefkas, Nidri 31100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nidri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nidri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Athos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Nydri’s waterfront, Athos Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms with balcony. It has a swimming pool and a hot tub and provides free Wi-Fi access throughout.Athos offers spacious accommodation, rooms are equipped with a TV, fridge and hairdryer. A private bathroom with shower is standard.Guests can enjoy their drink at Tree Bar surrounded by palm trees and enjoying views of Nydri. The hotel also features a pool bar serving drinks and light meals until the afternoon.Within walking distance, guests can find a super market, while 100 metres away there are bars and restaurants. Lefkada Town is at 15 km and Aktion National Airport is within 22 km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athos Hotel Lefkas
Athos Hotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing