We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G. George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
114
72
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
72
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetair condogs barkingpool areaowner mariaenjoyable hotelhomemade jamscooked breakfastnice poolshower headplenty of sunbedsrelaxing environmentthis small family run hotelspecial omelettea wonderful staytwo weekswhole team
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a great holiday in George during Easter vacation. it is unforgetable vacation for us. We were full family together in Easter. The hotel is really great. We had 8 rooms and all the rooms were nice and clean, simple and well furnished. We enjoy nice sun from balcony. Nice and big swimming pool and the bar and restaurant area was charming. We had great food in George. Hospitality was excellent. very friendly people. It was nice fun with Italian, Greek and few more nationality. We love this place and wish to back in summer as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at the George apartments in Sept 2013 for two weeks. The weather was great, very very hot. The hotel rooms are small but very modern and newly refurbished new bathroom good television tea making facilities fresh towels a bedding on a regular basis. The apartments are large with a big balcony and are 'Greek style' unfurnished. The lobby and restaurant are lovely especially at night with all the lamps on. The pool is perfect. The Hotel is a short walk from the beach and harbour, but very peaceful at night. Breakfast was basic, cereal cheese ham boiled egg tea coffee bread cakes. We travelled with Thomas Cook at a good price but they no longer feature this Hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Request room at the front high floor as the trees can obstruct the view on lower floors
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wisdom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here in aug 2013.We had a great room with balcony looking over pool.The hotel is family run and we were treated like a part of the family here.Maria the manager has all details and passion to help you get the best of the area, very happy to help.Pool and dining area very clean and all the cleaning staff kept rooms spotless.The food was very enjoyable!We didn't want to come home!We would defintly love to return to this lovely family run hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here as a group of 20 in July as my daughter was getting married at Seaside Restaurant Geni. When we arrived we were greeted with the usual costs 8 Euros a night for air conditioning and money for a safe. The rooms were ok for our needs and all our requests had been catered for regards low floor room and rooms together. After that it all went a bit down hill, we were made to feel uncomfortable because we did not wish to have our dinner in the hotel. They said we could not drink our own water around the pool and said we were only allowed to use the air conditioning for a few hours a day. The apartments are in a great location within a few minutes walk to the beach and shops, tavernas. We loved Nidri and this was not our first trip and certainly won't be our last but I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank luvhols5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to a Greek Island. I doubt we could have chosen a nicer place to stay. The hotel is in a quiet location but close to the beach and port of Nidri. A perfect place to stay, Maria, Martina and Kalid were so welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. It felt like home from home :-)
The pool and surrounding gardens were beautiful, with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. The a la carte menu was lovely with a choice of traditional Greek meals and excellent value, with a relaxing environment and lovely staff. Our room was clean and comfortable with daily maid service and clean towels.
I would definitely love to visit again :-) and would recommend this family run, friendly relaxing hotel to everyone. Thank you Maria and everyone for an amazing stay at your hotel :-) x

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Vanes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews