We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!Get Active”
Review of Get Active

Get Active
Ranked #2 of 29 Outdoor Activities in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided biking and hiking trips on the mountainous island of Lefkas! Our MTB tours are for all levels of fitness and skill, from gentle trips through olive groves to high energy MTB rides through the hidden tracks and trails on the island! -Family rides 1.5 hours 20€ (FREE for children when using a trailer bike. -Beginner taster rides 2 hours 20€. -Intermediate rides 3 hours 25€. -Advanced rides 3.5 hours from 30€. -Extreme rides 5 hours from 35€. -Day trips to Meganissi 35€. Option to upgrade to a full suspension bike! Our weekly hikes are for those wishing to get out and explore the wilder side of the island. Hikers must have a good level of fitness as our hikes are on ancient footpaths up the mountains where the views are our rewards! From 20€ per person. We also have road bikes for rent - from 20€ a day. Quiet roads and plenty of hill climbs makes for a great road biking destination!
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We arrived Lefkada 13th Sept 2015,thought about hiring road bikes, gave Simon a call and ended up on one of the guided mountain bike tours.What a fantastic experiance this turned out to be,Simon made us both very welcome and we were very impressed by his attention to detail about safety, the route, and his passion for what he does.Amazing scenery and the views were to die for, making the uphill sections worth the pain!! what a great way to see the landscape and the island off the beaten track Great bikes, and the other people on the ride were great company,what a mixture, a Scot,two Irish,two Englishmen and an Austrian.Wish we had longer in Lefkada as I would have went back for more ! This is a must do when here for all abilities!! Worth every penny,Best ginger biscuits ever.Full marks to Get Active!!!

Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"intermediate ride"
in 34 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 32 reviews
"taster ride"
in 18 reviews
"olive groves"
in 34 reviews
"road bike"
in 12 reviews
"ginger biscuits"
in 11 reviews
"great ride"
in 14 reviews
"bike rides"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 16 reviews
"local area"
in 7 reviews
"great guide"
in 9 reviews
"down hill"
in 4 reviews
"single track"
in 4 reviews
"great mountain"
in 3 reviews
"back roads"
in 3 reviews
"coffee stop"
in 3 reviews
"white church"
in 4 reviews
Filter

93 - 97 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

Getting of our cruise ship for a day with Get Active Tour was the perfect excursion. Lucy who we book the excursion through could not have be nice to deal with and Simon who lead us on bike ride could not have been more pleasant. While Get Active offers tours of different intensity levels, Simon geared our tour just perfectly for my wife and I. The bikes appeared to be new and were in great shape. Would definitely do it again if we are back in the area.

Thank JoJuJaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetActiveLefkas, Owner at Get Active, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you Jon for taking the time to write us this glowing review :) It was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope we see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My wife and I were a little bit late for our taster ride but Simon waited patiently and didn't cut short the ride to finish on time. He went at a relaxed pace to make sure everyone could keep up and clearly had a love of the local area. The views were great and the hills fun, especially going up! Bikes were good quality and rode well, with helmets provided too. After the uphill bits, we then stopped in at Nidri waterfalls and had a quick swim before a drinks break and then heading back. The whole thing was really well run and we would love to come again.

Thank Rehbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetActiveLefkas, Owner at Get Active, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you for this fantastic recommendation, we are so pleased that you had such fun! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Simon took us on a great trip,we got to see some more of the landscape of what Lefkada can offer,and at the same time got a fantastic workout. Can highly recommend to go for a bikeride.Simon was excellent and had lots of experience and was super friendly:)so get active one day and be a beachbum the rest of the holiday!

Thank sydneylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetActiveLefkas, Owner at Get Active, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Great review, thank you! We are pleased you found out about us and got to experience a different side of Greece :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Great way to get a different view of Greece. We went on a 2 hour taster mountain bike ride with Simon

I'm no slim, racing snake, and I thoroughly enjoyed this. There was just my husband and I on the ride and Simon was great at matching our pace (and waiting for me at top of hills).

Yes there were inclines but all were easily manageable and we stopped at the waterfall for a view and a couple of cold mythos.

Was great to get out, through the olive groves, and to do something a bit active

Simon was great. He provided tasty ginger biscuits when we stopped at 'the top'. I left my sunglasses up at this stopping point and he drove us back afterwards to retrieve these.

I would recommend this for anyone of any ability. I'm sure Simon can adjust routes to suit individual ability.

Thanks Simon.

Thank SuePe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetActiveLefkas, Owner at Get Active, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are pleased you had a great time, and you were reunited with your sunglasses!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Get Active also viewed

 

Been to Get Active? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing