We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven!”
Sun rising view from Princes Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun rising view from Princes Islands
South Pool Sun and Sea North Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi _ View from the BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sun rising view from Princes Islands
South Pool Sun and Sea
North Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi _ View from the BBQ area
One bedroom Residence `Tsokari`
Tsokari Residence _ Veranda
Panoramic View from 'Princes'Islands' Residences
Gardens in the evening
Cheloni Residence _ Living room
Princes Islands_South Pool
Tsokari` Residence living_Dining room
Cheloni Residence _ Veranda
Tsokari` Residence _ Living room_Fireplace
`Cheloni Residence`_Fireplace
`Cheloni` Residence Bathroom
`Cheloni` Residence _ Kitchen
Tsokari Residence _ Bedroom
sokari Residence _ Bathroom
Tsokari Residence _ Kitchen
Tsokari Residence veranda
North Pool_Relaxing time
Madouri islet to the front
BBQ
Kathisma-Lefkada . One of the best beaches
Princes'Islands with the moon on the top
North Pool and BBQ
North Swimming Pool in the night
South Pool _ Summer night
BBQ area , in the night
Cheoni_Residence_Bedroom
North Side of Parking
Amoussos Beach Lefkada
Vassiliki_Wind serfing_Lefkada_Greece
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nidri, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fiona C
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Princes' Islands. Our apartment was Cheloni- wonderful views, so clean and modern, fantastic, large patio area, plus two small balconies. The apartment was cleaned every day, towels and sheets changed every 3 days. The owners live on the site, so were available if there had been any problems.
There are two clean, good-sized pools, with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. We often had one of the pools all to ourselves!
The apartments sit on the side of a hill, thus the fabulous views, so it means a sharp, short walk up a steep hill once out of the resort. However, the setting makes the effort completely worthwhile. It was a 15 minute walk to get to the bars and restaurants - there is so much choice, something for everyone. Sitting watching the world go by at the harbour, was one of our favourite things to do, but it was the wonderful apartment that made the holiday. We are going to book for September we loved it all so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, and the stunning view!
Liked least: wi-fi was temperamental. We had arrived the day of Brexit, so we were more interested in the news than usual!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Hello Mrs & Mr Crowther

We would like to thank you very much for your kind words and the level of description in the assessment you made in Tripadvisor.
We feel very proud when it offers beautifull accommodation to our customers.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Joanna & Kyriakos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costin71
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
“The Garden of Eden”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed a lot our vacation at Cheloni in August/September 2015. Mr. Kartanos, the owner of the villas, is the perfect representation of the well known Greek hospitality. The comfort we experienced surpassed our expectation from pictures and reviews. We spent vacations in many countries in the past 20 years and after staying at Princes' Islands we can confidently state that one can get among the best quality/price ratio. First thing one could notice is the wonderful location of the villas, on a small hill from where perfect pictures of the sea (including amazing sun rise) could be taken. The choice of flowers and the landscape around the villas have been meticulously done reminding me about the traditional Japanese gardens, where each squared centimeter could carry a symbol. As we followed the stairs to the rented residence an impressive deck/balcony (probably 7 m X 7 m) endowed with outdoor furniture welcome us. The apartment had everything one could think of such that one can feel as comfy as at home (including 2 additional balconies). The quality of the construction both inside and outside is impressive, everything from electronics to appliances is new. Jacuzzi and pools are excellent maintained and if one had friends visiting he could quickly adapt the barbecue place by the pool into an "improvised" Taverna. Finally I congratulate Mr. Kartanos for the hospitality and great quality of his villas he offers to the tourists and ourselves for the choice we made :). We hope we shall be back soon at Cheloni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Service, Property
Liked least: Returning home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baz185
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Recently returned had a wonderful week at Prince's Island residence in Nidri.
It was exceptional the apartment is fantastic the views what can I say but exceptional. The swimming pools where perfect very clean with excellent view look over the sea . There was a outside barbecue area which would be ideal if you went with family or friends.
We walked into Nidri every day took about 20 mins which has a lot going on Restaurants shops lots of boats in the harbour can sit and have a drink just people watching. Visited the waterfalls and did one of the boat trips round the island.
Had a really enjoyable time didn't want to leave!
The owner Kyriakos was very nice and helpfull. Will be returning soon hopefully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Hello Dear

How are you , hope you and your family be well.
We would like to thank you very much for your kind words and the level of description in the assessment you made in Tripadvisor.
We wish all good luck in your life and hope to re say sometime in the future.
In our work (Princes ' Islands) we meet a lot of customers, but we separate some of them .
After the conversations we had , we are sure you belong to them .

Kind regards

Joanna & Kyriakos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tamulici
Piatra Neamt, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure (for ten days, in august 2013 ) to stay in this marvellous ,also unique luxury residence.
We had Madouri apartment and I sincerely recommend you to choose this wonderful place .
The view is more charming than we dared hope because from your spacious veranda you can see anytime all of the well-known islands.
The flat was remarkable impeccable because the clean is made daily ( the bins and the towels are changed everyday ).
The air conditioning is found in every room ( either living room ) and that's quite nice because you really need it.
There are two swimming pools , each with a relaxing jacuzzi. The water was clear so we didn't have any problem .
You can also find there some impressive bbq area with all the facilities you need ( bbq, refrigerator, wash-stand , a huge table and a couple of chairs ) .
The whole place is well-thought when we're speaking about architecture , the wood and the rock are nice combined .
Even the distance from the centre of the Nidri looks quite big ,actually it's not like that.
It's a peaceful ,noiseless and full of greenery place, where you can relax as long as you want.
The apartment is big enough for two or even three families. We were seven people and we enjoyed a lot .
If you pass by, you should spend some time talking to the owner of this residence, Kyriakos Kartanos and his family. They're really kind and friendly and they will help with everything you need.
I advise you to go there, you'll never regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PWilliams...
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing views, amazing stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Property was spacious with the 50sq m veranda with exquisite views over the nearby islands and swimming pools. Great air conditioning when temperatures were 35+ degrees outside. We had a cleaner in everyday which was nice. We did need a car to get anywhere as the apartment is up a very steep hill but it was so worth it. Very close to Nidri town centre so we were out pretty much every night. I cannot wait to come back to this beautiful island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing