We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lefko Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Lefko Hotel apartments 22 July for 1 week, in a studio double room 2nd floor facing the pool. The Hotel looks great, is very clean, well mainatined and efficiently run. Above all, the staff are great - friendly and helpful. Some facts that may help:

Air con - payable at 6 euros a day. Works well and is essential.
Room safe: 15 Euros a week. There is no hotel safe to keep valuables.
Hairdryer in bathroom
Shower ok. Not very powerful and you have to get used to it. Didnt bother us. No bath of course.
If you have a "studio" there is a small fridge. There is no kettle, mugs or cutlery etc so bring your own if need be.
Breakfast: basic but nice.
The swimming pool is really nice with plenty of sun beds and kept immmaculately clean as are other areas of the Hotel.
Pool bar - open all hours and serves snacks and all drinks, ice creams etc.
Location: Perfect for the main street, beach and Harbour. Local bus stops nearby.

Restaurants: First class selection of restaurants harbour front and good bars and snack places on main street. We were not dissapointed in any.
Plenty of ice cream / frozen yoghurst/cafes/cake bars etc. - all good harbour front and main street.
Prices: Local half litre of wine - 4-5 euros. Mythos beer 2-3 Euros. Cocktails in happy hours - 5 euors.
Meals: A lot of restaurants give free bread and dip and a complimentary desert.

The "Barrel" was our favourite and did free water, free bread and dip and complimentary desert! and the service and food quality was excellent.
Prices: Excellent value at 25-35 euros for 2 adults, wine, water, starters and mains. Could get cheaper in the main street.

Nidri - small narrow beach, clean. The main street is closed to vehicles (most) after 7pm. It is very charming and not a "strip" as may be described elsewhere and in fact has some really good quality souvenire shops.

Buses: Get a timetable. They do arrive and go at the set times. We went to Lefkas town which was really nice - a harbour and lots of small streets with shops and pretty houses etc.

The waterfall at Nidri - Its a 40 minute walk - go early! It gets hot and too many people after 9am, Its a really nice walk and thing to do.

Recommend taking a ferry to the island of Megannisi - Only cost 1.60 euros each, single. Takes about 40 minutes. Once there go to the little vilklage of Spartochori by walking up the steps and walk around this lovely village, then back down to the beach for a really nice meal at the only food taverna there.

If you are thinking about Lefkas or Parga, then we would choose Parga but both are lovely islands and would recommend both.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better, facing the pool or mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LenandJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We had read previous reviews when choosing this hotel and weren't disappointed.We stayed here for 2 weeks.The bed was the most comfortable that we'd ever had in Greece and the room was very clean.we really had a good time also because off the staff.the location is very good, which helped us enormously as we had never been there before.The pool is nice with plenty of sun beds.The breakfast is basic but overall what you would expect for 2 star accomodation. We would be very happy to stay here again:)!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had read previous reviews when choosing this hotel and weren't disappointed. The bed was the most comfortable that we'd ever had in Greece and the room was very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and although it was quite cramped, the shower wasn't any more of a challenge to keep from flooding the floor than many others we've experienced in Greece. Breakfast was classically continental and seemed to cater for the majority of the clientele who weren't from the UK. There was plenty to eat, in the form of cold meats, cheese and loads of different breads, but some fruit would've been very welcome. Anyone who is wheat intolerant would have been very restricted! We had asked for a quiet room and were alarmed on arrival to find ourselves over the front door and opposite a public car park, but we were not disturbed at all, either by our fellow guests coming home or by people driving away. We would highly recommend this hotel as it was what we were expecting only better. The only disappointment on our holiday was the weather which was cooler and more changeable than we'd hoped for and we can't blame the hotel for that!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibongo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks.we got a nice room with mountain view.we really had a good time also because off the staff.the location is very good. Only 3 minutes from the center and port of nidry.the rooms were very clean .the beds are ok.the shower in the bathroom was a little small.enough space around the swimning pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here as part of a 2 centre holiday Lefkada/Parga May 2013, and was quietly impressed with the standard of this hotel. It is a very friendly place, with Grigoris the owner always available to help, and the pool bar is open till midnight staffed by 2 very lovely people, Ernestyna and Tim who love to talk about nice places to go and see, which helped us enormously as we had never been there before. Tim especially went out of his way to help, and he became a good friend, who we will keep in touch with. The breakfast was the usual Continental style you find in Greece, but the coffee was excellent and very much needed.

Another plus was that this year they have upgraded every room with Tempur style matresses, which meant the most comfortable nights sleep I have ever had in a greek bed, and I have had many nights in Greek beds. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nidri as it is very conveniently situated. We will definately be returning to visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My friend and I were looking to take a last minute break in the sun. We had both been to Lekada before this was my 3rd trip. The Lefko Hotel was ideally placed, the apartment was immaculately clean I would rate this the best out of the 3 times I have stayed on Kefkas. The bathroon has a hand held shower, however you get used to this and it was spotless. The beds are amazingly comfortable the best ever I had a great nights sleep we were at the back with lovely views and peace and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is nice with plenty of sun beds. The bar sells snacks and good salads. The breakfast is the most varied I have had in Greece, however this may become boring after a few days, so take a hike a few hundred yards down the road to the small family Greek run Fantastica Taverna on the corner and they make a briliant egg and bacon, toast coffee for 3.50 euros.
We hired a car from Homer car rental a very helpful Greek man much nicer than Avis 25 euros a day. You need a car to explore the fantastic beaches and Island. Another excellent Greek Taverna is Dimitris in Paleokoutna, you can walk as we did, however it is a long slow uphill 3km, get a taxi, the food is amzing huge portions. 2 startes, beer, wine and main 24 euros, the stuffed rolled pork is delicious.
We visited several restaurants in Nidri the Symposium was excellent and with starters and main 2 carafs of wine 43 euros the most expensive. On advice from Trip advisor we went to Mama Mia and were very dissapointed, my friend had lamb chops that tasted off. The stuffed Abergine was lovely. The main came with overn chips. There explanation is that is helps with so many diners. Not an excuse I consider appropriate. I have not served overn chips for years and dopnt expect to pay top dollar for frozen food. The staff although friendly did not refund or compensate for the poor meal, they did offer to replace but by this time we had finsihed and had enough. Not great Customer Service.
If you want to hire a small motor boat as we did go right down the end of the harbour to Trident boats owned by local family. We wet to one that unbeknown to us was owned by Avis. We were led to belive the fuel would be 20-28 euros ended up as 36 euros on top of 40 euros to hire the boat. We didnt venture far, also the boat broke down no compensation, we were lucky we spotted a kind gentleman to hep us get back.
In conclusion a lovely holiday and I would go back to the Lefkos.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiter in the back of the main building, although it was very quiet at this time of year I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moniO12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hotel Lefko is located in a good location, within walking distance of bus stop. It is a little difficult to find as there is no actual address but the locals are great in giving directions. We were provided two single beds even though we requested a double, no shower screen in the bathroom, just the base and a hand held shower head, which was fine once you angled it correctly so not the drench the bathroom. The only negative comment, which wasn't a big deal but worth mentioning, is that the hotel advised the safe was additional, even though on booking.com it stated safety deposit box was included and we showed this to the young guy at the desk. Response was "speak to the manager when he comes in later". Rooms were clean and spacious with view to the beach. It is basic accomodation, comfortable and good value for the price. The breakfast is basic but overall what you would expect for 2 star accomodation. We would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
0.1 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Captain Stavros
2.1 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefko Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefko Hotel & Apartments

Address: Nidri 31084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Nidri
Price Range: £44 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lefko Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Lefko Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefko Hotel And Apartments
Lefko Hotel & Apartments Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing