We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ”
Review of Ergon

Ergon
Ranked #15 of 76 Restaurants in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Came here towards the end of our stay in Nydri. After a week of pleasant food elsewhere in the resort we had spent many nights peering in wondering if it would be worth a visit. It always seemed a little quiet but do not be fooled. We decided to have the pita bread to start with a glass of red and white. The second the bread hit our taste buds we knew we were somewhere that knew their food! I had the sea food orzo (life changing) and my partner had the chicken. Truly amazing food, great service. So nice to stand at the menu out the front without being pressured and strong armed to come in and then be forgotten as soon as the next potential customer arrives. Just fantastic.

Thank LoveTravel783426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Wow! This is the first word coming to my mind going out of Ergon Restaurant! Will come back tomorrow for sure !
The white wine by the glass is truly a little gem (and I'm French)
The mezze and appetizers are very tasty and we then had the fish of the day! Just yum, so far away from tastyless crowds and touristy awful food mostly served here in Nidri and to be honest all of Lefcada Island
Must come here if you love good food!!

1  Thank Coralie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Owner at Ergon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!


Kind regards,


Stefanos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

A gem in a village full of tourist traps. Food was delicious, although service a bit indifferent. Staff friendly. Downside- no kids meny but accomodated by serving plain pasta. When compared to other restaurants in Nidri, this one is well worth a visit! Expensive but worth it!

Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Owner at Ergon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks so much!


Kind Regards,

Stefanos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Fresh food, with the best ingredients ! Dont miss to visit the deli shop !! Lovely garden with sea view!

1  Thank Aggelikiparasxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Owner at Ergon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thanks so much!

Kind regards,

Stefanos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I have walked past this taverna many times and it never seems to be very busy, strange because it has a wonderful garden just off the promenade. Considering how few people were dining, I thought this would lead to excellent service. The menu was fairly limited, compered with other nearby restaurants. I chose Cheese Pie with Thyme honey, this was superb however there was enough on the plate for two people. The main course, which was slow cooked pork shank with potatoes, again this was excellent and enough for two people. The only problem was this was served a long time before I had finished my starter. Apart from these service problems that may have been a blip, Ergon is definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sundowner2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Owner at Ergon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks so much. Will keep trying to be better and better.


Kind regards,



Stefanos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ergon also viewed

 

Been to Ergon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing