We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
24
4
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
4
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Golden Sun Villas is the most beautiful apartment hotel in island
Hospitality is amazing
The owner coming and help us in everything for us holidays in Lefkada and Nidri
Jacuzzi spa and swimming pool are so beautiful
Is 1 kilometre of the nidri center and has the most beautiful view in island
Scorpios Dmitry Rybolovlev private island who takes from Aristotelis Onassis

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The host is very caring and will promptly take care of any issues or problems you have. There is no reception so everything you need must be done by phone or messages. He does answer but it is less convenient than a reception on site. The facilities are very new and well maintained. There are no double beds, all are 2 singles combined with an uncomfortable frame. We thought it was a bit too far from town center (about 20-30 min walk). It is advertised as 1.3 km from town center, which it probably is, but there are no bars or shops on the way and you are walking in the sun uphill for some of the journey. The pool is very nice and there is a hot tub as well! Overall we recommend staying but make sure you have a make and don't mind driving everywhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yoavac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We were at Lefkada with my boyfriend!:) we really enjoyed the staying in this villas, first we didn't know which to book since there are a lot of accommodations in nidri but i am super glad that we booked golden sun villas! The owner is an amazing young man, very kind, and always at your disposal when you need him. He answered us on every question and even tell us where to go exactly. Not to mention that everything is so new and beautiful there is also LCD tv inside, but we rather went out to swim in a pool because also surroundings around villas are great!:) thanks again Golden Sun Villas we will be back again:)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Špela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This were my first vacation at Lefada. Me and my girl friend booked this place for september and we are so glad to do so! It was an amazing experience. very nice apartments and amazing view from the balcony. There is also a very nice pool for the afternoon chill :) We rented motorcycle and had cruized trough whole island but the best thing about it was that we finished our days here in golden sun villas. There is one more thing about this place...the best owner. Mr. Nektarios (hope i write it well) he is the most kind owner, i needet to open the doors because i left the card inside and he came in couple of minutes with his bike;) overall amazing experience and i recommend it to everyone :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Plus
Nice views over Nydri
Friendly and welcoming host
Pool area

Minus
Apartment found not in clean condition
Broken furniture in bathroom and balcony
Bed Mattresses made of foam (sofa bed)
Smelly aircondition
Litter lying in the garden and noisy construction work-garden is work-in-progress

We booked this place based on the highly positive reviews on both Booking.com and Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, the reality was differing from both the professional pictures shot and the overwhelmingly positive reviews, as it can be recognized in the attached pictures. For the money paid we where clearly expecting the basics. The host, Nektarios was very friendly indeed, he gave us advice on where to go and eat and Lefkada is a beauty. However, this does not make up to our experience. Worst points: the mattresses of beds made of foam and the cleanliness/ condition of the place/ surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AntreasG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nektarios K, General Manager at Golden Sun Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017
Google Translation

Δε θα συμφωνήσουμε το ξενοδοχείο διαμερισμάτων είναι καινούριο για τις φωτογραφίες μόνοι σας πετάξετε πράγματα κάτω σκηνοθετήσατε και τα κάνατε όπως θέλατε.

Λυπούμαστε πολύ
Και ελπίζουμε να μεγαλώσετε να βάλετε μυαλό και να μην σχολιάζετε αρνητικά Νέες φιλόδοξες επιχειρήσεις για τον λόγο ότι υπάρχει και η συκοφαντία.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews