We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$119
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Encore Geneva(Carouge)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Des Horlogers(Plan Les Ouates)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Carmen(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Home Swiss Hotel(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$203
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Comedie(Geneva)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
156
300
106
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
300
106
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppetit lancycity centrepublic transportgood sizeacross the roadshort stayair conditioningvalue for moneytransport cardten minutesfree bus tickettram networkmodern hotelhelpful stuffvisit genevanight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers the typical standard of an Ibis hotel. The room has been very clean and functional. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a variety of meals to choose from including fresh fruits. On top a good location in Geneva.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent R, Manager at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear FranckG,

Thanks for your kind feedback and appreciation of our staff, i will share your comments with the team. We're waiting the pleasure to welcome you again in Geneva !
Kind regards,

Laurent Ragueneau
Assistant Manager ibis & ibis budget Genève Petit-Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good base for exploring Geneva and beyond. Room and bathroom were good enough for a couple of days. Quiet location and comfortable bed ensured good night's sleep and rest. Our room was facing a courtyard. Buffet breakfast was part of our room rate and included a choice of breads, pastries, yogurts, fruit, cheeses and salamis and also eggs. There was plenty of food to prepare us for a day out. Free travel card was provided by the hotel and tram/bus stop very close too. Wifi was also working fine and was free of charge.Staff were very friendly and polite. The room and the hotel were clean and had a friendly atmosphere. We were very pleased with our choice of hotel for our weekend trip.Overall a very positive experience and we would stay again if we go back to Geneva in future. Location is very convenient for airport and city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent R, Manager at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Xenie67,

What a pleasure for us to receive a so good and complete feedback about our hotel & services, from a Senior Contributor ! Thanks a lot for your kind feedback, and awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,

Laurent Ragueneau
Assistant Manager ibis & ibis budget Genève Petit-Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Keep your expectations in line with Ibis' role as Accor's budget brand and you'll find this hotel has most basics covered. This particular property is very new with quiet, air conditioned rooms. The prefabricated bathroom is small, but worked well. The restaurant had a decent breakfast buffet, including good scrambled eggs. All front desk staff I encountered were friendly and efficient. There is no on-site fitness center, but Ibis guests get a 50% discount off the day rate at a good gym right across the street that's open 9 AM to 9 PM on weekdays. Frequent bus service to the airport and tram service to central Geneva are right outside the hotel and free, thanks to a travel card provided to guests upon check in. The only thing I really missed was a dry cleaning service. One correction to another review: there are at least two or three English-language channels on the house TV system.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Adam20191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Genève Petit Lancy. I am sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior experience for every customer; there your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with my staff and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely and best regards from Geneva.

Thierry Abel - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews