We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There was some problem prior to our arrival to Geneva and we had to cancel our original booking. The staff was very helpful and we eventually managed to settle in the hotel for a comfortable night stay in Ibis (thank you!). The hotel is located in a quiet business district 3min walk to the nearest tram station, so you can directly get there from the central train station without any hassle. The amenities are modern, functional and clean; perfect for a short stay. We didn't try the breakfast but there is a nice kebab place 5min away (right in front of the tram stop) which is very pricey but delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JehanJasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Morning Sir

Thanks for your kind feedback and appreciation of our staff, i will share your comments with the team. We're waiting the pleasure to welcome you again in Geneva !

Kind regards,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 1 night here whilst travelling Europe.

Receptionist helpful and great English!
The carpark is easy with access to the hotel from underneath.

Amazing 'Spaceship' bathroom, the views are beautiful.
The beds are the best i have ever slept in!

Went to a petrol station and Chinese just down the road.

Caught the tram just outside the Hotel to the centre of Geneva.
The free travelcard included is brilliant!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as I continue to travel the next day to Luzern. I arrived quite late from the Geneva airport, which is conveniently only 15 min away.

I immediately checked in and I got the suggestion to pay my stay and the breakfast in the morning upfront. I liked this a lot cause it avoided the hassle of having to do this at 7 in the morning.

Breakfast was decent.

The accommodation is very basic, but all is clean and well maintained.

Ideal hotel for a short business stay or short stay while traveling further because of its proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers the typical standard of an Ibis hotel. The room has been very clean and functional. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a variety of meals to choose from including fresh fruits. On top a good location in Geneva.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent R, Manager at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear FranckG,

Thanks for your kind feedback and appreciation of our staff, i will share your comments with the team. We're waiting the pleasure to welcome you again in Geneva !
Kind regards,

Laurent Ragueneau
Assistant Manager ibis & ibis budget Genève Petit-Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good base for exploring Geneva and beyond. Room and bathroom were good enough for a couple of days. Quiet location and comfortable bed ensured good night's sleep and rest. Our room was facing a courtyard. Buffet breakfast was part of our room rate and included a choice of breads, pastries, yogurts, fruit, cheeses and salamis and also eggs. There was plenty of food to prepare us for a day out. Free travel card was provided by the hotel and tram/bus stop very close too. Wifi was also working fine and was free of charge.Staff were very friendly and polite. The room and the hotel were clean and had a friendly atmosphere. We were very pleased with our choice of hotel for our weekend trip.Overall a very positive experience and we would stay again if we go back to Geneva in future. Location is very convenient for airport and city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent R, Manager at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Xenie67,

What a pleasure for us to receive a so good and complete feedback about our hotel & services, from a Senior Contributor ! Thanks a lot for your kind feedback, and awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,

Laurent Ragueneau
Assistant Manager ibis & ibis budget Genève Petit-Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AngelafEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancy
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
735 reviews
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 106 in Geneva
1,317 reviews
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Address: Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range: £68 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy hotel is located between the city center and Geneva Cointrin international airport, just 10 minutes by car from the airport and 5 minutes by car from the old town of Geneva. The hotel has 88 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms and is non-smoking throughout. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our 24-hour hotel bar or try Swiss cuisine in our Swissbistro restaurant. Private paying car park. Free WIFI and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Hotel Lancy
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing