We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Water House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Axminster
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Kerrington House(Axminster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Inn(Chardstock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hensleigh House(Charmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
70
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim and ruthb briver cottagelyme regisfriendly catclose to townfresh milkbreakfast was amazinggreat place to stayspacious roomwonderful hostslocal areatwo nightshome from homejurassic coastjacklanding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We've just returned from our second stay at Mill Water House. What a lovely b&b. Tim & Ruth are delightful hosts - nothing is ever too much, and they're always happy for a chat. They couldn't have been more accommodating for my wife and 8 month old son.

Nice, clean rooms and ensuite bathrooms. And delish breakfasts!

They are about 10 minutes away from Lyme Regis by car, or Seaton and the beautiful Beer are slightly further.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenRyderUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at the Mill Water House in early May. All the good things the other contributers say are true. I had a large room with sofa, the bathroom was a good size, and the shower actually worked well (why are the showers in hotels and guest houses so often a let-down). Breakfast was excellent, and was taken around a large table with the other guests - no need to whisper to your partner over breakfast, you can chat with the other guests too. All in all, wonderful, and I hope I can go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nodrog252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband ,daughter and I stayed at The Millwater House while visiting the River Cottage Fete.The rooms are a good size and have very comfortable beds. Large wardrobe for clothes and a good shower.
The bathroom is on the small size however prefectly fine. On the landing are extra tea and coffee and fresh milk in a small fridge.
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice and well cooked. The hosts are friendly and it made a change to sit at a large table where we got chatting to some of the other guests. We would like to go there again and explore the lovely garden next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie54945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here as it was within walking distance of River Cottage canteen. Lovely place, very comfy and cosy, great hosts, great breakfast. Excellent scrambled eggs and toast for breakfast. Very quiet and peaceful. A very happy stay :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed one night whilst attending River Cottage HQ Saturday evening.
As everyone has said Ruth and Tim go out of the way with their hospitality.
It is a lovely house and immaculately presented.
Ruth and Tim organised a taxi for six of us to travel to and from River Cottage,everything went perfectly.
Thank you so much for such a lovely stay.
Anthea and Andy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheekymonkey53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews