We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault anything about this place”
Review of Mill Water House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Axminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Water House
Ranked #7 of 12 Axminster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Fantastic mix of friendly and proffessional service, spotlessly clean room (with very important black out blinds) , beautiful setting and 10 mimutes from Axminster and River Cottage Canteen and finally huge and varied breakfast. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone, especially cat lovers !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraLaTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Mill Water House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

Like other reviewers have mentioned, this is very convenient if you are visiting River Cottage, as well as only a short 10 min drive to the lovely coast around Lyme Regis. It is very clean, comfortable and quiet, and the owners Ruth and Tim made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was great and Tim even went the extra mile and helped me start my car when the battery had gone flat overnight!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristol_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I stayed at Millwater House for one night, while visiting River Cottage, and could not find fault. The rooms are immaculate, with excellent facilities. The owner's greeting was like a welcome home. The breakfast was excellent. I would have no problem staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rab3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

We booked to stay at Mill Water House as part of a trip to River Cottage HQ for dinner. We have stayed in hotels near River Cottage in the past but Mill Water is miles better than everywhere else. The house is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and full of lovely antique furniture. The owners Ruth and Tim are very friendly but discrete and they cook a fantastic breakfast! Many thanks to them both for making our stay great and we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sassi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Axminster
0.7 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
160 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prestoller House
Prestoller House
#1 of 12 in Axminster
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Weycroft Mill House Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Wyke Farm Cottages and B&B
0.4 mi away
Green Dragon House
Green Dragon House
#6 of 12 in Axminster
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Water House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Water House

Address: Millwater House Stoney Lane, Axminster EX13 5EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Axminster
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Axminster
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional, comfortable Bed and Breakfast in an acre of grounds a short walk from Axminster centre. Ample off road parking. Free wi-fi. Well located, 1 mile Axminster Station, 0.7 Axminster Skills Centre, 0.5 To River Cottage Canteen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Water House Axminster, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing