We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
55
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Found this property on trip advisor and it certainly did not disappoint. Perfect hospitality from Judy & Hedley. Lovely modern clean room and superb breakfasts. A lovely stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was my first stay,although my mother had visited a few times previously. We were made so welcome and comfortable right from the off: Judy and Hedley have an amazing ability to make you instantly feel like a friend.

Our room was ideal and had everything we could possibly need and the breakfast was absolutey yummy, especially featuring local produce.

I'd thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyHighbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

having just arrived home 30 minutes ago, my feedback is so positive that I felt an urge to capture it now.
Judy and Hedley made this stay special in every way, the welcome,room facilities,breakfast and overall value are what previous reviews stated - all excellent.
do not hesitate in booking a stay here if you are staying in the south west or more likely going to river cottage.
we are delighted to have made this choice.
we can also recommend the indian restaurant in the town centre called the cinnamon and a decent pint the axminster arms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David241965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I would highly recommend Highfield as a place to stay to visit the local area and of course the River Cottage experience. The rooms were modern, clean, very comfortable and well presented. The breakfast was amazing. Can Judy come and cook our breakfast every weekend please? You really made us feel very welcome and as if we were staying the weekend with old friends. We will be telling all our friends and family about this little paradise we found.

Thank you so much
Vikki & Bob – Oxford

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Judy and Hedley are great hosts. Not only in their prompt reply on enquiring if there was a vacancy but also in helping to organise a taxi to river cottage and ensuring that we arrived at river cottage on time. The breakfast was a good spread including a filling cooked breakfast and lots of tips about what to do in the general area.

The room was clean, spacious and we had a great time - big thanks to them :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starlet2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews