We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
69
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade marmaladehuge showerfrench toastbreakfast was excellentattention to detailcoffee machinelevel crossingmain eventtea making facilitiesvisit nearbyquality toiletrieson arrivalblown awaywonderfully comfortable bedan excellent standardlovely roomsmoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This is a total gem. We couldn't have been more looked after.
The room was lovely, well priced and had a great ensuite. There was a nesspresso machine, dressing gowns and many other extras. The breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and we were able to pick a time to suit us.
We visited River Cottage for dinner in the evening and this was a 10 minute taxi ride. Fantastic place to stay, great value and would definitely return. Oh and we left with a jar of homemade marmalade!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Climber628673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonAxe, Owner at Green Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay we us. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future

Best Wishes
Green Dragon House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed at Green Dragon House for three nights and we're sorry to leave. The hosts were very wecoming and nothing was too much trouble. The decor is great and unique with large rooms. Toiletries and dressing robes provided. Superb breakfast including fresh fruit home made preserves and full English. Location excellent for touring Devon and Jurassic coast.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and individual
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionboat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonAxe, Owner at Green Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review - good to know that we're getting it right!!!

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future

All at Green Dragon House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as a base for Lyme Regis and wasn't disappointed!!!

Room was superb and tastefully decorated with top class coffee machine and extras.
Breakfast was excellent and a wide range of choices available, owners and staff were all lovely and made us feel very welcome.

We will be back!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonAxe, Owner at Green Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks so much for the lovely review! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stayed your stay with us, and really appreciate you taking the time to leave such nice feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best wishes
Green Dragon House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Dianne at the Green Dragon was so inviting it was a real pleasure to meet her as were the rest of the family who have created a really lovely and very comfortable place to stay. We stayed here for 1 night and booked this room at very late notice and what a wonderful stay it was. Everything about the House was designed around the comfort and care of the customer, could go on forever but the sort of care and consideration and the unintrusive attention to detail was second to non. Breakfast was superb we would definitely stay here again thank you for making our short stay so comfortable and the homemade marmalade you gave us when we we left was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladytaxi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonAxe, Owner at Green Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

What a lovely review - thank you!! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, and it's great to hear that we're getting things right! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes
Green Dragon House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at the Green Dragon to visit river cottage HQ. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated and the ensuite very luxurious. Every detail has been thoughtfully considered. the breakfast was superb, I recommend the French Toast. will hopefully be able to stay again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenDragonAxe, Owner at Green Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Many thanks for the lovely feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us (and particularly the French toast!) and we very much hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes
Green Dragon House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews