We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
191
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaroline and adrianhomemade shortbreadcroissantsfirst classb and bplaces to visitlyme regisriver cottagerobes and slippersperfect hostsattention to detailfresh flowerssmoked bacontea pigsfantastic stayluxury hotelminute walk into the centre
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Only here for one night but we were made to feel very comfortable and welcome by the hosts. The accommodation was modern and clean and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and very tasty. One minor point to make is that the property could benefit from better signage. Arriving in dark it is not obvious that you have arrived at your destination! However, a small complaint and we would highly recommend for a great B&B and good value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsBWooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestoller H, Owner at Prestoller House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your liking. We were sorry, however, to read that you had a problem finding us. We have not had a problem with this before, but appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you here again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Wonderfull place to stay run by a lovely friendly couple with great local knowledge and some excellent breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and very well kept and just a short walk into the centre of Axminster.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestoller H, Owner at Prestoller House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you here again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We have just spent the most perfect 5 nights at the best B&B in which we have ever stayed. Nothing was too much trouble for Caroline and Adrian, who were very welcoming and hospitable. Our room was spotlessly clean, very bright and airy, with a comfortable bed and luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets! Adrian's delicious breakfasts were freshly cooked to order and plentiful. We especially enjoyed his home made bread and biscuits! We look forward to our next visit with anticipation!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestoller H, Owner at Prestoller House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really so pleased you enjoyed your 5 night holiday with us. We take great pride in making sure our guests are very comfortable here and are able to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile


We wanted three nights B + B in Axminster so booked Prestoller House.
Run by Caroline and Adrian. Caroline deals with the rooms and Adrian deals with breakfast. What a lovely place.  Prestoller house is spotless, the bed and linen is pure luxury and a very comfortable room all round. Plenty of parking. Adrian cooks the best breakfasts and makes his own bread and bisciuts. I don't normally eat shortbread but after trying one of Adrians I had to finish them.  They booked restaurants for us, adviced us local places to visit. Nothing was too much for them. If your visiting Axminster this B + B must be the best with just a small ten minute walk from the square where you'll find River Cottage Canteen. I will definitely recommend Prestoller House to friends and family. Really a fabulous B+ B to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestoller H, Owner at Prestoller House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your short break with us. We pay great care and attention to our guests needs to ensure they have a relaxed and enjoyable stay and so it was lovely to read that everything was to your liking. Another warm welcome awaits, if ever you are down this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to secure a booking at Prestoller House due to a cancellation. The location is fantastic, the hosts are amazing and full of recommendations, and the room was everything we had hoped for. Prestoller House is meticulously looked after and run by Caroline and Adrien who go out of their way to make sure your stay with them is one to remember. Don't hesitate - book this accommodation if it's available.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MattBangma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestoller H, Owner at Prestoller House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were so pleased we were able to accommodate you as I know you had been trying to stay here for some time, and also pleased that everything lived up to your expectations. Another warm welcome awaits if ever you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews