We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

What an excellent B & B.The rooms were so stylish and super clean.The owners couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly especially as a we didn't give them much notice.River cottage just a short drive away made it a brillant stay for our cookery course.Would recommend this to anyone visiting Lyme Regis and the area.

Room Tip: All of an excellent standard.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight after visiting friends in Charmouth. To sum up our experience of Leigh House would be....super clean, super comfortable and super friendly. Has changed my perception of B&B accommodation and if visiting the area again would 100% stay here. Phillip who owns the place is a real character who is extremely welcoming. First rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

we stayed herte over the weekend as we were visiting River Cottage HQ. from the moment we walked in, to the moment we left, everything was 'excellent'. We stayed in the Black Room and we loved it. the comfiest and cosiest B&B we've ever stayed in. Marie & Phillip are awesome hosts and can't do enough for you. we were evemn fortunate enough to be able to feed the baby lambs too. Excellent rooms, Excellent location near to town, excellent service and excellent people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed at leigh house as we were visiting the River cottage canteen. On arrival we were greeted by the warm and friendly Marie, who was very accomodating and showed us to our room and then left us to it. The room was extremely comfortable and had lovely views so much so that I didn't want to leave. The bathroom was decorated beautifuly. The blinds and curtains meant we could block out plenty of light. I slept perfectly which is normal for me but my partner complained that the matress was too hard but it depends what you like. In the morning breakfast was served in a lovely comfortable homely dining room with views of the lovely garden. There was lots to chose from with a selection of juices and cereals. We both had a fry up and it was one of the best I have ever had. I would definatly recommend this b&b to anyone staying in this area. I could not find a bad thing to say about this b&b keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at this B & B for 5 nights & consider ourselves very lucky to have found it!
Marie made us feel very welcome &was very helpful. The Red Room we stayed in was immaculate, clean & comfortable with a great view (including cows) across the valley. Lovely quiet location but also close to the main road.
Breakfasts were delicious & generous with eggs supplied by resident hens so no need for lunch.
Would definitely return & highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews