We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Littledean at Deanswood
Southampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here for a night during May Bank Holiday. Carrie was there to welcome us as soon as we arrived. The room was fantastic, clean and had a great nights sleep. Great shower, freeview TV and tea/coffee making facilities- in which Carrie offered milk in a flask upon arrival. Deanswood is in a beautiful country setting with a lovely garden.Nearby Axmister was rather quiet in the evening to find somewhere to eat but we found a nice Pizza resturant in Lyme Regis- much more choice here. Breakfast was fantastic and of great quality. Great choice of cereals, yogurts etc and a lovely cooked breakfast. Overall really enjoyed our stay here in a lovely peaceful setting. Really recommend and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Booked this as near to river cottage hq and enjoyed our stay. Spotlessly clean with the accommodation being away from the main house gave you a sense of personal space and privacy. Lovely breakfast would definately return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed there for two nights, had a wonderful stay in their twin room. Beautifully clean, fabulous shower room. Top notch breakfast with so much choice, and Carrie was really welcoming. Would stay again and totally recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyreindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just got back from one nite stay, what can I say it was excellent from the min we pulled up in the car to the min we left. The rooms were lovely very warm & cosy, the beds were very comfortable & only a 5mim ride in the car to river cottage.
We definitely stay again if we are in this part of the country again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbarn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

would highly recommend, loved the lounge very relaxing , bedroom very clean beds very comfortable , wonderful breakfast .,every thing about this b'b is fantastic we definately will return nothing is to much trouble

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We arrived early but the room was ready. it was spotlessly clean. it had a comfortable bed, light but warm quilt, TV, fresh milk in a flask, large shower and warm fluffy towels. the breakfast was absolutely delicious.
We would definitely return if we were coming back to this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjill27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed here on a trip to River Cottage early last year (finally writing a review, sorry).
The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!
The rooms are refurbished, new carpet, terrific bathroom, beautiful soft towels, and all spotlessly clean.
Wonderful breakfast, tea and coffee facilities in the room. Shared lounge area.
The weather was terrible but Carrie had the heaters on for us when we arrived so it was beautiful and cosy.
The rooms are detached from the main house so there is privacy.
The Axminster, Lyme Regis area is absolutely lovely and I would definitely love to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Axminster
0.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tytherleigh Arms
Tytherleigh Arms
#5 of 12 in Axminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cranberries Hideaway
Cranberries Hideaway
#1 of 2 in Kilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
A35 Pitstop, Kilmington
A35 Pitstop, Kilmington
#2 of 2 in Kilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prestoller House
Prestoller House
#1 of 12 in Axminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littledean at Deanswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littledean at Deanswood

Property: Littledean at Deanswood
Address: Blackpool Corner, Axminster EX13 5UJ, England (Formerly Deanswood Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Axminster
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Axminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Littledean at Deanswood 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deanswood is conveniently placed for visiting and exploring the stunning Jurassic coast. Lyme Regis and Charmouth are only a few minutes away and Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's River Cottage HQ is just down the road (10 minutes by car). There are many lovely towns to visit in the area - Honiton, Exmouth, Sidmouth, Bridport, Chard, Axminster as well as the fascinating coastline. The property sits in Devon but has views over Dorset and Somerset so is well placed for touring. The stars above are sparkling as there is little light pollution here. Plenty of off road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Littledean at Deanswood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littledean At Deanswood Axminster, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing