We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable Farm Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Millers Farm Shop

Millers Farm Shop
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Axminster
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Farm Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Millers is a great farm shop run by the family, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are always welcoming. They carry a great range of products from both home and from the continent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank weaver411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    36
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Millers farm shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

the picture you show for Millers Farm Shop is not the correct picture. You show Hugh Fearnley- Wittingstall's canteen shop in Axminster.

To find Millers Farm Shop you need to be travelling on the A35 towards Honiton and at the cross road at |Kilmington turn right


Millers farm shop is a much more interesting. It has sales of; plants and gardening requisits. Fresh fruit and vegetables most, of which are locally sourced. Cold meat, fresh meat, delicatessen selections, fresh eggs, barn eggs, free range eggs in all sizes. Groceries such as flour, spices household goods. there is a large selection of French produce and a lovely small coffee shop. There is much more in the shop so much ,in fact, that I cannot remember everything. I am not sure about bathroom facilities as I live locally and do not need this facility, however in Axminster, approx. two miles away, there is bathroom facilities in Tesco and the co-op car park there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanR263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb Farmshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Love Millers! They have an interesting range of food and fresh produce. Their wine is reasonably priced too. They try to stock items from local producers which is lovely and supportive.

The owner is a character and terribly friendly. The cafe serves great food at a reasonble price too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MummyMouse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
axminster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good farm shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Polite staff. Well set out. Good range of produce.
I found some products that I used years ago, in Europe. Glad I found this place

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great farm shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

just go there - excellent sortiment of high quality food, drinks and decoration stuff. we will come back to shop more

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millers Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Millers Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing