We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
16
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

What a great 'find' Hunterscroft, great accommodation, owners very welcoming. The views were great looking over the fields with the Geese close by and goats a little further away in the next paddock. The unusual 'Hamper' breakfast was a great surprise but we could not do it a great justice. Jugs of milk and juice, hot sausages, bread for the toaster, which was in the room with the kettle. Too much to mention but the hampers were a great treat. We will be back again sometime, after the driving the room was very relaxing. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverSurfer4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Needed a B&B for an overnight stay so glad we picked this one.
Beautiful room with views of the countryside plus goats and ducks in the grounds .
Everything you need and the breakfast hamper was jammed pack felt a little guilty not eating it all but there really was so much to choose from.
Though the entrance is on the main road you really wouldn't know it once you get to your room , so peaceful and the bed was extremely comfortable .
This was only a flying visit so can't tell you about the local amenities but there was plenty of info in the room if you're staying longer than a night.
Would definitely use again .

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Julie and Chris are a lovely couple, and we found the accommodation to be very comfortable, quiet, and very close to River Cottage HQ which was the reason for our stay.

On the downside, we did really miss having WiFi, and the phone reception was terrible, making it difficult to stay in touch with loved ones from home (Australia). The pub just up the road had free WiFi though.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank VAGirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Lovely b&b run by very a friendly helpful couple. Fantastically close to River Cottage, just a short walk to the local pub which served us a fantastic feast. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Thank you Julie & Chris for helping make our weekend so special

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Hunterscroft for our wedding anniversary and I must say it was all we could have imagined. The accommodation was very clean and welcoming and the breakfast that everyone has raved about on Tripadvisor was excellent.
Set in 12 acres of countryside with a fishing lake and grounds to walk in, it was just a very special stay. Thank you

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews