We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for that special occassion”

Al Centro Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Taihape
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Delicious and well priced, their steaks are just amazing!
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious and well priced, their steaks are just amazing!
Taihape, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for that special occassion”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent place to go to. Food, staff and owners are one of the best. Nothing is any trouble for them. They make you feel very special, and pass the time of day with everyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanieOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taihape, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The food is superb, tasty and yummy. Fillet mignon, Carpet bag steak, pepper steak, spaghetti bolognaise, papadelle, scallopine a la panna, Awesome food. And the owners and staff are great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Team Night Out”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very nice restaurant. Staff did very well to cater for a full house of marching ladies, especially after 2 staff members had called in sick. Great menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gradacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taihape, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
“Our Dinners @ Al Centro's”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are always made to feel a million dollars at Al Centro's Taihape
.
We go there that regularly that we hardly even need to look at a menu, Elsie & Chella virtually know what we will order when we walk in from our wine & beer to our entrees and mains.
Would I recommend Al Centro's yes I sure would.
I always have the Crumbed Camembert for my entree and the Scollopini Allapana for my main, and they are both ''To Die For''

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A seventies time warp”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Seriously, the menu needs updating as it hasn't changed since the late seventies. Great, if you want shrimp cocktails followed by steak and chips, then this is the place for you. Staff were lovely though and coped very well with a full restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Centro Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Taihape, Rangitikei District
Taihape, Rangitikei District
 
Taihape, Rangitikei District
Taihape, Rangitikei District
 

Been to Al Centro Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing