We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private self contained Cottage set amidst a 5 acre garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Private self contained Cottage set amidst a 5 acre garden
Peace and tranquility
Relax in your private Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taumarunui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jose M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What a fantastic place. Beautiful and quiet place. Very well run. You sleep like a log.
Excellent breakfast.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha S
Poindimié
1 review
“An amazing place to be!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Absolute relaxation and well-being is what we experienced here. We enjoyed the tranquility of this peaceful place to the full, during a pleasant stroll through the lovely garden or a laid-back spa session.
In the end we would have loved to stay even longer as this place is also a perfect spot for a bunch of activities in the area, like the Tongariro Crossing, a canoe trip on the Whanganui River, mountainbiking on the Timber Trail or the Forgotten World Highway.
So, like we did, you'll have a fabulous time! You won't regret your stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah V
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at Bradleys garden B&B. Every detail had been taken care of and the spa a real treat. The gardens were a delight to explore. A quiet, peaceful, perfect place to retreat. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Rotorua
1 review
“Generous,spontanious hospitality with beautiful luxurious amenities”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How we did enjoy our stay at this wonderful retreat!
Having lived in Taumarunui for more than 40 years-grew up there -it was a wonderful surprise to return and to find this piece of Paradise.
EVERTHING JUST PERFECT!
Beautifully furnished,large spacious accommodation,complimented by first class ensuite and kitchen facilities,surrounded by acres of gardens.The results of your endeavours evident everywhere.We will love to return in the Spring/Summer to enjoy the gardens in those seasons.Topping all was your generous spontanious and welcoming hospitality-We will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding qualityof the ammenities
Liked least: Cold day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“This is how it should be done. Tip top!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Travelling through Taumaranui, we came across Bradley's Bed and Breakfast.
How lucky we are.

The one bedroom cottage, is very well appointed, nicely decorated, looks over the hills and a nice orchard teaming with bird life!

It has a spa pool next to it.

The unit is spotless.has wifi and skytv with all channels.
The bed is super comfy.

It looks as if one is the very first guest since it was built.
Breakfast was served in the unit, at a time we requested, and delicious!
We love the welcome beer and small bottle of bubbles.
We felt at home, away from home. Super cozy.

Truly of great standard and actually how it should be done. A superb example of a well run B&B!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Can't fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry055
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Arriving in Taumarunui after an early start in the South Island and long drive up, we felt like staying somewhere really nice - and we found it here. The accommodation is separate from the main house and is 5 star. We loved the decorating which was modern and uncluttered. Wonderful bed. Sky TV. Spa. Lovely, huge garden to wander through. Modern bathroom. Well equipped kitchen. Free range eggs and bacon and other yuummy things for breakfast. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer. We felt relaxed and indulged when we left. I can't recommend it highly enough. If you think I am being too positive and you want a negative, the only thing I would have wished for was butter rather than margarine. Absolutely wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sense of indulgence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R L
Lucerne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bed and Breakfast - we can fully recommend it!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A very quiet and relaxed environment, with a modern kitchen, clean bathroom, a beautyful garden and a very stylish room with a very comfortable bed. Comprehensive breakfast. Free WiFi, SKY TV, comfortable spa. Just great and we can this B&B fully recommend to everybody looking for a nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and the sourrounding
Liked least: Internet reception was sometime unstable also the cellular phone
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing