We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chickerell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights over the Easter break in our motorhome. Nice level hardstanding pitch and great to have water on the electric bollard so you don't have to walk miles. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were spotless at all times and we really loved the spacious shower suites. Although the site was busy everything was always clean and we never had to queue for a shower. Lots of children there as you would expect over the school holidays but the play areas were excellent for them. Brilliant position on the shore of the lagoon and lovely places to walk with the dog. Bar very nice. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant the meals looked very nice. Will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed again Good Friday until Easter Monday with a good mate for an Easter weekend jolly up ...
Fantastic site offering great showers and shop facilities ...
The Old Barn was open which was great for that last beer after a night out on the town ...
All staff extremely friendly and helpful ...
Will be booking again soon ....
Thanks to all..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked this up as a late easter get away. Turned out to be a brilliant site, clean shower blocks, well stocked shop and an onsite pub . The staff couldn't do enough for us. The location was wonderful, on the side of the Fleet with the coastal path running along it's shore. A Gentle 1 hour walk puts you in Weymouth, and there are 4 pubs along the route for refreshments. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul 'Charley' F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Love camping here B-) Camped at Easter for 5 nights, good play area, superb toilet suites with shower/toilet and sink in one. Wonderful outlook over the fleet. Only criticism is the hike in price at peak times, it's not fair especially when the camping pitches are mostly empty at Easter. We will return as it provides everything we need with a young family and it's wonderfully central for Weymouth and the Dorset coast. Highly recommended especially when the sun shines B-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank magicfish10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just booked for this August, noticed the Tripadvisor logo and felt I should leave feedback for others.
I stayed with friends and their families last August and had a throughly enjoyable week.
The site is well run and Rich, Ali, their family and staff go the extra mile to make your stay perfect.
The facilities are excellent. The toilet blocks are cleaned throughout the day. I always said that you could not beat Caravan Club toilet blocks but these are the exception!
Don't be put off by the pub/restaurant, I normally avoid sites with pubs/clubs because of late night noise. Not here, all closed and quiet at 11pm and the site is patrolled to make sure it is quiet.
You are in a great location for exploring the surrounding area and convenient for popping into Weymouth.
Looking forward to returning with my girls this August, we can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Although it was July 2013 when we stayed at this site I have only just got round to posting my comments.We last stayed at this site 8,9,and 10 years ago,We used to stay on the bottom field near the lagoon and enjoyed it.We didnt return for 8 years and not due to any problem with the site we had just exhausted the activities and sights in the area and decided on a change.We returned in 2013 and the site was even better than before.A new top field had been added along with new toilet/showering facilities and the shop was much larger.We were accomodated at quite short notice with a request to be fairly close to facilities (I am a disabled person so mobility is a bit of an issue for me) which was a bonus and check-in was quick,efficient and friendly.
The facilities were very clean and the shop was always well stocked with items you need.The site is very well located on the outskirts of Weymouth,close to the town,beach and harbour .Also close to Portland,Bridport and other popluar resorts on the Jurassic coast.
The only downsides were-the approach lane from the main road--this was a bumpy holey road 8 years ago and nothing has changed-in fact it is worse.This needs addressing as some of the potholes are quite deep now and it is also very narrow in places.
The other downside which is something we have found at some of the other sites we have stayed at is other inconsiderate visitors.I like dogs but do not wish to be kept awake at night by other peoples pets and also when trying to have a quiet half hour sitting outside in the day having to listen to constant barking. Also loud radios -there is such a thing as volume control,however some people tend to think that everyone on the site should be subjected to their music choices.This is just pure selfishness-everyone is on holiday and wants to enjoy themselves but some people seem to think they are the only ones with little or no consideration for others.
I would have no problem with recommending this site to others-it is clean,friendly and well placed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newtown_PowysMrsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and twin 10 year old boys love camping and I go on the understanding I can choose the campsite. East Fleet was fantastic. We had an extra large electric pitch in the Stable Field. Toilets and showers were spotless, play area and play barn a hit with the boys. They made lots of friends and had a great time.
Close to Weymouth, we spent hours at the Harbour catching crabs! Went to Nothe Fort, Portland, Sealife Centre and Tower and Bennett's Water Garden
I enjoyed this holiday more than the two weeks we spent in Spain earlier in the summer.
Weather was brilliant
We hope to return next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison21186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chickerell
1.4 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
663 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
12.6 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 24 in Weymouth
430 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#14 of 166 in Weymouth
246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Fleet Farm Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Address: East Fleet Farm Fleet Street, Chickerell, Weymouth DT3 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth > Chickerell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chickerell
Price Range: £14 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
East Fleet Farm Touring Park Hotel Chickerell
East Fleet Farm Touring Park Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing