We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chickerell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Last minute”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Last week me and my partner decided to go away for 1 night in the tent so I had a look on the internet and came across this place, so glad I did! what a lovely campsite!
Phoned and paid on the day and arrived around 7pm, we had to check in at the bar and was even shown to our pitch by the gentleman that worked there.
As we only stayed 1 night we didn't see the shop or reception but the bar was lovely when we popped in for a drink and game of pool.
very pleased that the toilets behind the bar were nice and clean.
Will definitely be coming back here but for longer next time!
It was so peaceful all night and in the morning and what a beautiful view to wake up to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollylouise3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    86
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
171
123
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just back from another great stay at this wonderful park.

We are always happy to book to stay again, but this time the check-in seemed more slick (perhaps because we've previously arrived out of hours and checked in at the bar?) and we were in and settled very quickly. The Management team are incredibly helpful, with excellent communication ahead of the booking to enable friends to camp together. The children in the party especially enjoyed the play barn this year as a little respite from the sun and the play-park had new equipment in which gave them something new to try out.
I hadn't made use of the Wi-Fi before so can't figure if that's new, but that's besides the point. Coverage is good and connection fast which allowed us to plan a trip to Portland Castle on the spur of the moment.

In all, I can't praise this site highly enough. Nothing is a problem, facilities are excellent and clean and the price is always a happy surprise,even when I know what to expect.

You deserve your "Best of British" East Fleet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed having ferried in from Jersey ( and we stayed one night before ferrying out to Jersey). It was great. So dog friendly, quiet, larks singing, walks along the coast path, human friendly, fantastic shower suites-- yes.. suites! Will visit again to taste the beers when the Old Barn is open in season. Revisited my favourite book, Moonfleet, and walked to the church featured in the book. Listened to the book on CD on my way home. Loved my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noni59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights over the Easter break in our motorhome. Nice level hardstanding pitch and great to have water on the electric bollard so you don't have to walk miles. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were spotless at all times and we really loved the spacious shower suites. Although the site was busy everything was always clean and we never had to queue for a shower. Lots of children there as you would expect over the school holidays but the play areas were excellent for them. Brilliant position on the shore of the lagoon and lovely places to walk with the dog. Bar very nice. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant the meals looked very nice. Will certainly come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed again Good Friday until Easter Monday with a good mate for an Easter weekend jolly up ...
Fantastic site offering great showers and shop facilities ...
The Old Barn was open which was great for that last beer after a night out on the town ...
All staff extremely friendly and helpful ...
Will be booking again soon ....
Thanks to all..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked this up as a late easter get away. Turned out to be a brilliant site, clean shower blocks, well stocked shop and an onsite pub . The staff couldn't do enough for us. The location was wonderful, on the side of the Fleet with the coastal path running along it's shore. A Gentle 1 hour walk puts you in Weymouth, and there are 4 pubs along the route for refreshments. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul 'Charley' F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Love camping here B-) Camped at Easter for 5 nights, good play area, superb toilet suites with shower/toilet and sink in one. Wonderful outlook over the fleet. Only criticism is the hike in price at peak times, it's not fair especially when the camping pitches are mostly empty at Easter. We will return as it provides everything we need with a young family and it's wonderfully central for Weymouth and the Dorset coast. Highly recommended especially when the sun shines B-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank magicfish10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chickerell
1.4 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
2.3 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#13 of 165 in Weymouth
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Highlands End Holiday Park
2.7 mi away
Chesil Family Holiday Park
2.7 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#22 of 165 in Weymouth
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Fleet Farm Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Property: East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Address: East Fleet Farm Fleet Street, Chickerell, Weymouth DT3 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth > Chickerell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chickerell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
East Fleet Farm Touring Park Hotel Chickerell
East Fleet Farm Touring Park Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing