We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy > Relax > Calm Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Die Reichsstadt GmbH
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gengenbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What a relief from the usual Chain Hotels.
Very tasteful and unique designed rooms.
Fantastic sleep quality.
Hotel appointments are just outstanding.
Nice Hotel staff.
A place to chill out in a wonderful atmosphere.
No doubt, I will go back again!

Room Tip: Any Room is nice. The parking situation is strange for a tourist town like Gengenbach. A parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelbfuessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a few nights during out visit to the
Black Forest! We had read all of the wonderful reviews on here before booking, but these really do not do this place or the people justice! Our room was fantastic, the facilities outstanding, food exceptional and the staff were incredibly friendly! We were given so much help and advice from the staff on where to visit which made out stay perfect! If you are in the neighbourhood stay and if not, take a detour to go! We can't wait to return and stay here again!!! Thank you for our wonderful experience!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July of 2013. What a warm and friendly greeting we had awaiting us upon our arrival. Smiles, handshakes, kind allowances of my so so German speaking abilities(although the staff spoke perfect English), a tour of the facilities, and suggestions of things to do in the area. Friendly greetings can really set the tone for a great stay, and after coming from a Hotel in France a few nights before where we were welcomed by indifference and eye rolling, it was a very welcome gesture.
The facilities were top notch. Our 2 bedroom suite was spotlessly clean, quiet, updated to the hilt, and with very comfortable beds.
Breakfast was a nice assortment of breads, cheeses, meats, and coffee and juice.
Parking was easy and free.
Location is 2 minutes from the square.
Gengenbach is a nice old preserved town in the middle of the northern Black Forest, close to many area attractions.
I highly recommend Die Reichstadt if you are visiting this part of the Black Forest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were on our way to Italy and stopped here, about 9 Km from the highway. It was a very nice surprise! The village itself was lovely, old and pitoresque. The hotel was in a very narrow street in the old part of town. Dinner was served in the garden, which was good! We had 2 rooms looking out to the garden. We would definitely stop here again the next time, even might stay longer. Friendly personnel too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel everything was just perfect .the location could not be better and parking was easy.
The staff were a breath of fresh air the customer was made to feel very welcome in their home.The restaurant served excellent food and the garden was just perfect,this is one time I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We picked this hotel based on some Internet reviews, but they really didn't do it justice! It is located right near the heart of a truly delightful town that is really well-geared up for tourism. The hotel has a heritage dating back some centuries, but the rooms have been upgraded with high-quality furniture and fittings of the sort typically only found in the most luxurious hotel chains. We were welcomed with a complimentary drink, and on both morning's enjoyed chatting with the proprietor as he did his rounds of the breakfast tables. Personalised service was excellent, and tips for things to do proved most rewarding and made for a truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all of the rooms have been rennovated - could be worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The exterior is old and in keeping with its location (Gengenbach is a picture postcard village) but the interior has been completely modernised. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Parking at the hotel is confusing. On arrival I was expecting to find a car park space reserved for us but when I asked the receptionist where it was she found us a place in the adjacent public pay and display area by getting one of the hotel employees to move his own car. Because of the limitations of my German I wasn't able to find out if this was the normal arrangement or just exceptional service !
The hotel restaurant is also excellent - superb breakfast. The evening meals are "fine dining" with prices to match but there are cheaper options available (first rate in our experience) and good local wines are available by the glass.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is in the middle of the old town SatNav is not a lot of use - ours led us to a dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gengenbach
0.4 mi away
Schwarzwald-Hotel Gengenbach
0.2 mi away
Pfeffermuehle
Pfeffermuehle
#4 of 5 in Gengenbach
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pfeffer & Salz
Pfeffer & Salz
#3 of 5 in Gengenbach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Ritter Durbach
Hotel Ritter Durbach
#1 of 4 in Durbach
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Sonne
Hotel Restaurant Sonne
#2 of 5 in Gengenbach
99 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Offenburg am Messeplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Die Reichsstadt GmbH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Die Reichsstadt GmbH

Address: Engelgasse 33, 77723 Gengenbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Gengenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gengenbach
Price Range: £121 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Die Reichsstadt GmbH 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Die Reichsstadt GmbH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing