We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too expensive for the place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolinao
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treasures of Bolinao Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bolinao
tuguegarao
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too expensive for the place”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here to spend a long weekend this august. The palce is too expensive for not a too nice room and facilities. The room was big and cost 4000 just for two person. Although they gave us discount but it was not enough for no good facility. There's a very weak water supply inside our comfort room. The television is not LCD TV and has no use bec theres no cable or even an antena. Though you can borrow old dvds from the front desk. There is no telephone line where you can call for room service or food delivery. You still have to go to the front desk or pantry when needed. Bed is not that comfortable and it is dusty. Food is expensive. Beach front is not that good for swimming. But they have a very nice infinity pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shayne_0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    31
    15
    30
    60
See reviews for
79
38
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We drove there six hours from Manila with great expectations. Booked a room for two nights (family of three, Php 5000 per night). It appeared clean, spacious, gorgeous sea view. But then TV was not working ("no cable"), the Blu-ray disks we rented as the only option won't play. Only a few items on the restaurant menu available, the staff didn't know which. We finally ordered Pancit which turned out tasteless, not eatable. Staff members recommended "Bicol Express", a restaurant in the forest that was accessible only through a bad road. When we finally arrived, it was closed. Swimming at the beach is not possible, the water is too shallow. No activities offered. Manager appeared very arrogant. He categorically declined a refund, since we decided to leave after our first night, because we paid by credit card. Avoid this place!

Room Tip: Avoid the place altogether
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ulrjoerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bolinao hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've been in this resort on my summer vacation with my family and all I can say was WOW!!!! everything was so perfect...their service, the food, the ammenities they offered are excellent... We spent 1 day and 1 night in the resort since we are from Bolinao as well so we can go back in the resort anytime we wanted.Yeah im from Bolinao but i never visited this resort before. I've never known that the resort offered a very luxurious and excellent service like what we experienced...Thanks Ms. Angel Camero for sharing/letting me know about this resort which they call it BORACAY of the NORTH....We really enjoyed our summer.....So guys out there who wants to experience a relaxing vacation visit Treasures of Bolinao.....Its more fun in the Phillippines....A place like no other..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 905Marissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

It is a lovely place, a Boracay of the North as they say..... the white long beach.... the room of M1D suite looks like we are on board all the time, before we sleep and upon waking up in the morning their free breakfast with the choose of fried bangus or danggit wow..... love it.... and the bridge plus the infinity pool.... I love the staff there all smiling especially Ma'am Angel and his son Dranreb everybody is helpful. Treasures.....your amazing..... will back soon by June on my Birthday celebration.

Room Tip: Rooms on Maharlika are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodie0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Long 6 hours trip from manila, when we got there the reception desk officer doesn't want to be disturbed (looks like he's counting money, he waved his hand signalling us to go away) and so we did. We went to one of the nearby resort. At the nearby resort we saw a bridge going to "treasures" so we walk over and check out the place, we suddenly hear someone yelling at us and cursing, the arrogant, loudmouth, ill-mannered person according to one of the attendant was the owner/manager, we were dismayed with what he did especially the kids are with us hearing his bad mouth, the attendant apologized and said that the owner is really strict. We're glad we did not check-in to this hotel, I cannot imagine what a horrible experience it would be.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank crimson2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

it was a long trip going to the place but then everybody enjoy it! i like their infinity pool its not slippery and i felt that i'm safe giving me courage to swim although i'm not a good swimmer. the funny thing that day its like i own that particular place because almost the whole day i was alone there (maybe my co-employees doesn't want to get dark, good thing got my rash guard). seems by that time my time stops because of no network signals (no globe and sun network) back to basic! no phone calls! the food was okay but some of co-employees complain on their servings. too pricey for "little servings". the rooms were okay and another "little"- "Little Creepy"...hahaha...their staff were young & friendly...i can recommend this place but one thing i can say its too far...by the way just enjoy the place and the long joyride!

Room Tip: maharlika rooms were accessible to patar beach and infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank San Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agno, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

12 of us drive thru bolinao patar beach, I mean the public beach...... upon reaching the beach wow it is really fantastic....... but so bad, a lot of dogs running plus a lot of kids selling the souvenier items touching you to buy for them...... wow what a word..... my friends when to a place that we can called it private, safe and clean, then we found this treasures..... well not bad, beacuse the front desk man name Jhun Jhun gave us discount and upgrade our room to Maharlika Suite...... wow the room is clean, big, over looking the beach.... where in we could see the place the we wnet thru...... our Ladies out is full of happiness, the inifinity pool is lovely even though the landscaping is not doner yet..... restaurant is supper sarap the kilawing bangus with thier prensentation..... We called it heaven..... Treasures we will come back soon for more group of ladies..... We love you......

Room Tip: Maharlika Suite is big and overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiela mae n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolinao
5.5 mi away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Punta Riviera Resort
Punta Riviera Resort
#3 of 4 in Bolinao
105 reviews
34.3 mi away
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#1 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
376 reviews
43.4 mi away
Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
41.4 mi away
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dagupan
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasures of Bolinao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasures of Bolinao Beach Resort

Property: Treasures of Bolinao Beach Resort
Address: Bolinao, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Bolinao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bolinao
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Treasures Of Bolinao Beach Hotel Bolinao
Treasures Bolinao Beach Hotel
Treasures Bolinao Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing