We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little base for exploring - particularly...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cwtch House, Mill Lane, Llanrhidian, GOWER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cwtch House, Mill Lane, Llanrhidian, GOWER
Living room/kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Cwtch House, Mill Lane, Llanrhidian, GOWER
Living room/kitchen
Kitchen
Utensils & Accessories
Kingsize bed
Stained glass window
Towels are provided
LED mirror & shaverpoint
Shower cubical
Private courtyard with herb garden, chimnera & BBQ
Lilac trees & bird feeding station
Magnolia tree & front garden
Village green & standing stones
Llanrhidian Church (dates back to the Templars)
Woodland walks
View from Cil-Ifor Hill Fort over Llanrhidian
Glorious sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oldwalls, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Climber56...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little base for exploring - particularly the hidden delights of the North Gower”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely little place to stay - perfect location. Scott was very welcoming and we had all that we needed. Beautifully designed and decorated - really clever use of space. Great that it was dog friendly too. Shame not to have an open view from the garden but safe and secure for us and the dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knowlesey...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cwtch treasure of Gower”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Delightful little property decorated to really high standard. Yes the living space is small but its as advertised and your not in much as out enjoy spectacular Gower. Perfect for us and 1 dopey labrador.Never been before but would like to go back. Thanks to hosts for welcome gifts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsm173
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small cosy cottage”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great area for walks and superb beaches for walking the dog, however not much else to do. It really is only a place for 2 people and 1 small dog, maybe different in summer when you can use courtyard and BBQ.
It is obviously designed for people eating out at the local pub, since Cooking facilities were limited although it stated there was a cooker which was misleading.
We never saw our hosts and there was no information about the cottage which would have been useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unkle1977
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect, Cosy little Cwtch”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We cannot rate the hosts (Scott and Vicki) and the Cwtch any higher. The Cwtch was perfect for our little getaway with the dog before our first baby comes.
Big enough so it wasn't cramped but small enough that it was cosy (especially in the South Wales wind and rain).
Quiet location with some good pubs nearby, I'd recommend the Burger at 'Welcome to the Town" which is a 5 min walk away. Scott gave some great advice on where to go for walks and where was dog friendly, much more than we were expecting and we were glad he did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W
1 review
“A wonderful base for exploring the Gower”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a week, at the end of September. Scott and Vikki have made Cwtch a lovely, cosy place to stay. They were very welcoming, and their knowledge of the area helped us plan our outings.
This was our first holiday with our little dog. He made friends with their dog, and we felt he was very safe and secure in their garden.
We have no hesitation in recommending Cwtch. Very quiet and secluded, but very accessible from the road, and close to so many places to visit.
The only drawback was the weather, but that was our fault for visiting late in September. Would definitely visit again, if we get the chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahliadar...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Cwtch is a perfect cottage getaway for couples or small families. The location is brilliant, set in Llanrhidian with stunning sea views and within 30 minutes distance to the rest of the Gower.
The cottage is finished to a high standard and has everything you need. Two local pubs with 3 minute walk and a shop 5 minutes away.
The hosts were welcoming with great trip advice and the villagers and locals were all so friendly.

Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Netty7
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great getaway on the Gower”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved The Cwtch House. It is compact but well-equipped, finished to a high standard and has a very comfy bed. It has its own private outside seating area.

Scott and Vikki are excellent hosts.

The Welcome to Town pub is a 2 minute walk - it has a good menu and excellent Gower Brewery beer.

Llanrhidian has a petrol station and shop within walking distance from the cottage.

There are number of good beaches within a few minutes drive.

We have no hesitation in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfy bed
Liked least: No problems to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
It was great having you both come to stay. Glad you had a good time and hope you visit us again soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing